Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


John J Daly Elementary School 2

Posted April 10, 2014
- a parent
a great majority of this school is filled with children whose parents have an unrealistic sense of entitlement. The parents are so involved in the micro-managing of their children's school days, that the staff has their guard up for anyone they encounter. There is a lot of yelling from teachers and staff (lunch ladies) and no sense of joy when you walk the halls. Several of the teachers who actually "taught" have left. I took my child out and sent her to private school. Leadership is non-existent and it's a "daily" occurrence to see teachers on their cell phones during class. Before you move, make sure you live in the area for Sousa. I hear its much better.

John J Daly Elementary School 4

Posted April 02, 2012
- a parent
Great place!? Getting rid of PEP program was a terrible choice its would have been great to keep it my son is enjoying it so much. The PEP teacher was also willing to go that extra mile for the kids. Thanks...


John J Daly Elementary School 5

Posted December 16, 2011
- a parent
I love Daly! All 3 of my kids go or went here. They have so much diversity and are very accepting of all. The teachers are great and we have a dynamic new principal.

John J Daly Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
They offer a range of programs and activities to engage and enrich the diverse student population.

John J Daly Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
All 3 of my children went to John J Daly school. This school is excellent! My children received the best education. The teachers and entire staff are very caring for the students and will go out of their way to go the extra mile.


John J Daly Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 02, 2010
- a parent
overall the faculty are nice; however, curriculum is under the pressure from the district/ny state standard. it really lacks of creativity and not updated at all! Management is defimitely the one to be blamed. Resources have been wasted on parateaching staffs and some special ed. intervention. I'm a frustrating parent and wish this low rating with 2 stars can wake up the schooll administrators.

John J Daly Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

John J Daly Elementary School 4

Posted September 24, 2005
- a teacher
Great Programs! The kids are reading and enriched in all areas!


John J Daly Elementary School 1

Posted November 16, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

John J Daly Elementary School
36 Rockwood Avenue, Port Washington, NY  11050
(516) 767-5200
Last modified John J Daly Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
John J Daly Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top