Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Robert F Kennedy Community High School 4

Posted January 09, 2013
- a parent
This rating is a joke. RFK is at least a 7. After Mr. Pernick left the school has improved tremendously. RFK was ranked #25 by US New and World Reports. The school received a B on the 2011-2012 NYC School report card.

Robert F Kennedy Community High School 1

Posted May 14, 2011
- a parent
I m totally agreed. Recently my child tried to seek some assistance from principal, administration and from a dean. This school personnel made promises but no action was taken towards that problem. I was amazed how absolutely careless and cold this personnel is. Many times I ve left messages & asked to return my phone call ASAP, no one even bothered. This mistreatment, direct disrespect not only to a students but to a parents as well. I personally think staff with this type of behavior must never work with kids. This only kills the reputation of RFKHS, I hope they understand because as I would say Fish getting rotten from the head, not from the tail . There are many other dedicated people who are professional, caring, empathetic and simply human.


Robert F Kennedy Community High School 1

Posted May 06, 2011
- a parent
Everyone is entitled to their opinion, but to keep a reputation of this school requires more than just fake promises and smiles from school administration. Parents trust schools with their children. So, if principal (main leader ) as well as administration will show more compassion, empathy, concern to students & their issues, I m sure they will be able to maintain their reputation or maybe gain more. If your students unable to seek actual assistance, in the times of need, what makes school think this kids could trust them or share with them. Personally I believe, before you gain trust one must equip that trust. Teachers are one of the main arteries of that school and the way how they present themselves or teach reflects each child s learning process

Robert F Kennedy Community High School 1

Posted November 28, 2010
- a student
I had a great experience my freshman year of high school 2005. I was a very calm person and loved a quite and friendly environment but on things changed my sophomore year. Everything turned hectic teachers didn't care as much as they should and students acted up in class. There were too much over flow of students. They use to only except certain students with high grades now I feel they except kids with poor grades which is worse because theses students didn't care about learning and most teachers couldn't control them and turned even the average students insane. -Graduated 2009

Robert F Kennedy Community High School 0
no rating

Posted November 09, 2010
- a parent
It may be a small high school, but they have great teachers that really care.


Robert F Kennedy Community High School 0
no rating

Posted November 29, 2009
- a student
I honestly think this is the best high school in queens. The environment including staff and students is amazing and extremely friendly and welcoming. All teachers are amazing and try their best to help the student to the best of their ability. No problems with violence or bullying. I went to this hs and i would recommend it to all students.

Robert F Kennedy Community High School 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
RFK is the best school because it has such a close- knit environment and everyone is friendly.

Robert F Kennedy Community High School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a student
This school is fantastic. I'm currently a junior, and although there are way too many students in the hallway, the teachers are great, and the students are great. Everyone helps each other, and there's no violence in this school. Unlike other schools, this school will bring out the best of every student. If you don't do 200 hours of community service you don't graduate, which I think is fair. Community service not only brings smiles to everyone's faces, but it helps you in the future. You can also learn a lot from being in this school.


Robert F Kennedy Community High School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Robert F.Kennedy os a small community school where children, parents and staff feel like they are amongst family. Everyone on staff knows every student.

Robert F Kennedy Community High School 1

Posted December 06, 2008
- a student
too small too much kids not enough teachers

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Robert F Kennedy Community High School
75-40 Parsons Boulevard, Queens, NY  11366
(718) 969-5510
Last modified Robert F Kennedy Community High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Robert F Kennedy Community High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top