Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-12
Public district
Queens, NY
Students enrolled: 804
 

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Queens Gateway To Health Sciences Secondary School 5

Posted October 15, 2012
- a community member
"im supposedto go togateway but the principal's (she has an attitude) computer system probably made a mistake and now im not excepted. she cares for no one elses success but hers. she has not a sensitive bone in her body. Even her own staff is afraid of her. ive seen it with my own eyes. if you do go to gateway try to stay away from the pricipal. " It's not the principal who controls all this. I agree the school system is not that great, but it's pretty easy to get in. just have an 85 or above on everything.

Queens Gateway To Health Sciences Secondary School 4

Posted September 06, 2012
- a community member
im supposedto go togateway but the principal's (she has an attitude) computer system probably made a mistake and now im not excepted. she cares for no one elses success but hers. she has not a sensitive bone in her body. Even her own staff is afraid of her. ive seen it with my own eyes. if you do go to gateway try to stay away from the pricipal.


Queens Gateway To Health Sciences Secondary School 4

Posted August 19, 2012
- a community member
I hate how people get hyped over QGST. I go here, and they don't let the "little kids" do anything with the school. It's boring, too many unessasary rules and all that. I like most of my teachers, but they don't really support you like good teachers should. Most of em anyway. I like it overall.. There is a lot of bullying though, and the counselors seem to shrug it off.
2 people found this helpful

Queens Gateway To Health Sciences Secondary School 4

Posted December 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Queens Gateway To Health Sciences Secondary School 5

Posted October 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Queens Gateway To Health Sciences Secondary School 5

Posted September 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Queens Gateway To Health Sciences Secondary School 5

Posted June 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Queens Gateway To Health Sciences Secondary School 0
no rating

Posted May 21, 2009
- a community member
QUeens Gateway is an excellent school! I am a graduate of the first class of the millennium! Class of 2000! The Teachers really cared and more importantly, the parents of the P.T.A at the time were dynamic! It is because of those parents why Gateway has their own building. I had the best Teachers and although there were not many extracurricular activities, when I was there, we made our own activities! I was on the Student Council and there was a Track Team and a Boys Basketball team. We were a very close-knit group that had great relationships with the staff and many opportunities to get hosital experience.
1 person found this helpful


Queens Gateway To Health Sciences Secondary School 5

Posted May 08, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Queens Gateway To Health Sciences Secondary School 5

Posted December 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Queens Gateway To Health Sciences Secondary School
160-20 Goethals Avenue, Queens, NY  11432
(718) 969-3155
Last modified Queens Gateway To Health Sciences Secondary School is a Public school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Queens Gateway To Health Sciences Secondary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top