Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Queens, NY
Students enrolled: 1,024

3 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


August Martin High School 3

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

August Martin High School 1

Posted January 13, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


August Martin High School 1

Posted June 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

August Martin High School 3

Posted March 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

August Martin High School 5

Posted March 16, 2008
- a student
. As far as i have been in this school, i hadn't had to fight through a class but just do my work and not mingle with anyone that is not doing their work. The school also offers internships which is great for students in medical and business and law.


August Martin High School 1

Posted January 30, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

August Martin High School 2

Posted December 21, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

August Martin High School 1

Posted September 04, 2007
- a parent
I do not like this school because they have teachers that is not teaching the students and when an entire class fails the teacher should be held responsible. I am trying to move my child and will do so no matter what the principal says. My child should not be penalized because of what others have done. Submitted by a parent


August Martin High School 0
no rating

Posted August 20, 2007
- a parent
i think august martin need to work on the security system and the behavior of the students.and also work on the relation between the student and the students so they can learn better.

August Martin High School 4

Posted June 17, 2007
- a former student
I personally believe August Martin High School is a typically inner city school. Some parents send their children to school only to be raised by the teachers. Which in turn makes teaching extremely difficult. I am a product of August Martin, and was taught by some of the same teachers now. I went on to graduate with honors from Howard University along with my bestfriend. and now is in graduate working on my masters. So, the academic program is their, its just up to the students to accept responsibility and become proactive about their education. Parental involvement needs to positive increase. We don't need to hear what the teachers is not doing. We need to hear what can parents and teachers collectively do!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

August Martin High School
156-10 Baisley Boulevard, Queens, NY  11434
(718) 528-2920
Last modified August Martin High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
August Martin High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top