Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Queens, NY
Students enrolled: 3,836

4 stars
Based on 55 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


82 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Forest Hills High School 4

Posted September 18, 2014
- a community member
I'm a freshman at FHHS and so far its great! I'm in the Carl Sagan program and it reallyy challenges me to learn more, study more and try my best. There's a lot of students in the school, but the different school sessions make things a bit easier. The teachers that I have seem to enjoy teaching and most are passionate about passing down their knowledge of the subject to their students, which is greatly appreciated. Although, the process of buying lockers and gym uniforms has become a big hassle since the school store has apparently closed. It has already been more that a week and I'm still struggling to buy my things even though I try to go get them everyday!

Forest Hills High School 1

Posted September 17, 2014
- a community member
I actually went there two years and over those two years this school changed thank god I'm done with high school!


Forest Hills High School 1

Posted September 09, 2014
- a community member
Worst school ever! You don't get to play in the gym during lunch, way too many rules. They actually teach for about 20-30 mins because the teachers have to take attendance and check homework. They don't care who leaves the school or anything. I wouldn't even come here but my parents are forcing me.

Forest Hills High School 5

Posted July 11, 2013
- a student
one of the best schools in new york city and the united states It has a new multimedia center were you can study during your free preiods and service there is excellent

Forest Hills High School 5

Posted July 20, 2012
- a student
This is a great school where you have tons of things u can do yeah


Forest Hills High School 5

Posted February 20, 2011
- a student
hey im a 11th grade at forest hills high school i like most of the stuff at this school . i am close some of teachers :)

Forest Hills High School 5

Posted November 23, 2010
- a community member
I am a new immigrant in Queens,I'm a grade 10 student,could I study in your school?How could I transact admission? Thank you!

Forest Hills High School 0
no rating

Posted April 14, 2010
- a student
I Just Graduated from Forest Hills High and it was the best 4 years of my life, because you meet the greatest teachers and you'll have friends who will stick with you through out high school. But my family is the music department! Those guys up there know how to have fun and teach at the same time! and if you're into music/singing/playing an instrument, the music department is the best place to be!


Forest Hills High School 5

Posted March 30, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Forest Hills High School 5

Posted February 15, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Forest Hills High School
67-01 110th Street, Queens, NY  11375
(718) 268-3137
Last modified Forest Hills High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Forest Hills High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 82 reviews. Top