Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Queens, NY
Students enrolled: 1,675
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 14 Fairview 5

Posted February 02, 2014
- a community member
Wow I was class 04-05 and seeing my year book brought so many memories I can't believe that the principal is still Dr. Cipriani-Sklar this has been one of the best schools I have ever been at... P.S.14 Q best elementry school ever I miss it so much

Ps 14 Fairview 5

Posted January 11, 2014
- a community member
I have been in this school for five years. Now I am in fifth grade. I had loved it ! This school is amazing! the teachers always help meet children goals.


Ps 14 Fairview 5

Posted September 30, 2013
- a community member
THIS SCHOOL WAS AMAZING I GRADUATED IN JUNE I HAVE BEEN IN THE SCHOOL SINCE FIRST GRADE!MY FIRST GRADE TEACHER WAS MS.BURGOS MY SCEOND GRADE TEACHER WAS MR.HAMMON MY THRID GRADE TEACHER WAS MS.TERIS MY FOURTH GRADE TEACHER WAS MS.OBRIEN AND THE BEST ONE OF ALL WAS MY FIFTH GRADE TEACHER MS.BAUDO I LOVED HER AND SHE WAS THE BEST TEACHER EVER! I MISS YOU PS14!

Ps 14 Fairview 5

Posted September 20, 2013
- a community member
I graduated this year in june and I was very happy because all of the kids,staff,and specially the teachers were really nice. I came to ps14 since 3rd grade. My third grade teacher was Ms.LaPuma and she was sooooo nice. My 4th grade teacher was Ms.Bica. She was also very nice. But the NICEST AND FUNNIEST one of all......was my fifth grade teacher MS.DIAZ. She would explain everything and she was soo happy all the time. I really miss 5th grade because special things happened in my life in 5th grade. Specially with the best teacher. But I also miss my music teacher Ms.Ortega and Ms.Wallace and specially my sweet music teacher Mr.Drake. I miss all of them and I want to thank them for all they did for my education. With Dr.Sklar as a pricipal we were really learning a lot.

Ps 14 Fairview 4

Posted June 12, 2013
- a community member
Lol I graduated in 2005 and back then the school was amazing. The principal was the best. What's it like now?


Ps 14 Fairview 5

Posted January 14, 2013
- a community member
I loved this School... its was Amazing!!!! I had alot of fun moments in this school. i had great Friends and Teachers . I mostly miss my 3rd grade teacher Ms. Derosa and my 5th grade teacher Ms. Iman =P (BTW i am the Class of 2011)

Ps 14 Fairview 5

Posted September 29, 2012
- a community member
I loved PS 14....it was amazing. To the person below...WHO ARE YOU?! You were in my class last year! It's NAOMI! :L You know, I played drums, was in drama club...extremely weird. Come on, who could forget me? D: ANYWHO, this school was great. LLOOOOVE IT! And Im gonna miss it :'((

Ps 14 Fairview 5

Posted July 31, 2012
- a community member
I just graduated from this school... Class of 2012.. I loved it and will remember all of my great teachers and friends... (Lol It also rocked because I was in honors class from 1st to 5th grade!! Haha) 5th grade- Mrs. Iman 4th grade- Mrs. Bica 3rd grade- Mrs. Sacco (I hated Mrs. Sacco -_-) 2nd grade- Mrs. Safrazza 1st grade- Mrs. Burgos... I will miss P.S 14!!!!!! Oh and my band teacher Mr. Drake(professional musician Jerome Drake :D .. taught me to play clarinet)


Ps 14 Fairview 5

Posted May 25, 2012
- a community member
I think P.S. 14 is amazing and a talented school. The teachers, staff members, and principles are nice and they help you learn. It is drug free school.

Ps 14 Fairview 4

Posted August 31, 2011
- a community member
I started school at P.S.14 in 1945 and it good than. The teacher were good we couldn't get away with anything....I will never forget...

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 14 Fairview
107-01 Otis Avenue, Queens, NY  11368
(718) 699-6071
Last modified Ps 14 Fairview is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 14 Fairview Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top