Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Queens, NY
Students enrolled: 843

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 24 Andrew Jackson 5

Posted February 28, 2011
- a parent
My daughter studies in this school and It is really a good school. The teachers are very good and the principal is excellent. She is very communicative and friendly with kids. There is lot of improvement in my daughters learning. The school environment is neat and clean, classrooms, auditorium, and cafeteria is well maintained. I hope they maintain these standards for ever.

Ps 24 Andrew Jackson 5

Posted February 21, 2011
- a parent
I attended this school thirty years ago and am proud and relieved to say this is still a great school. My son is now attending kindergarten here. The teachers are very caring, prepared, dedicated. communicative and involved. The staff is very hospitable and the principal takes great pride in the school. The curriculum and standards are a bit aggressive to meet NY Board of Ed's new criteria, but the children seem to be learning and absorbing it. Very happy with this school.


Ps 24 Andrew Jackson 5

Posted May 08, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 24 Andrew Jackson 5

Posted June 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 24 Andrew Jackson 0
no rating

Posted May 01, 2008
- a parent
Yes, this is a very good school. My son has been there for last two years and he has really improved on all fronts including discipline.


Ps 24 Andrew Jackson 5

Posted March 31, 2008
- a parent
I couldn't be happier that both my children have had the opportunity to attend this school. They offer music programs, and bring in additional programs like dancing and singing to support the school curriculum. The teachers are very caring and highly qualified and the administration constantly strives to meet the needs of the community. They offer parent-child workshops at PTA meetings and has a staff that is ready to offer any assistance to the parents to help our children to succeed. It is a great school.

Ps 24 Andrew Jackson 2

Posted March 27, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Ps 24 Andrew Jackson 4

Posted August 31, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ps 24 Andrew Jackson 5

Posted May 29, 2007
- a parent
My daughter went to P.S. 24 from 1st grade to part of 6th grade and she enjoyed everything about it. By 3rd grade she had learned to play the recorder and by 4th grade she learned the cello. They have annual musicals which are amazing and really proves how well their music program is. The teachers were wonderful and very nice. The principal, Ms. Golan was great also. I reccomend this school to anyone who needs a school in the Flushing area!

Ps 24 Andrew Jackson 3

Posted May 15, 2006
- a parent
Very diverse school with good teachers.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 24 Andrew Jackson
141-11 Holly Avenue, Queens, NY  11355
(718) 359-2288
Last modified Ps 24 Andrew Jackson is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 24 Andrew Jackson Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top