Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Queens, NY
Students enrolled: 551

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 40 Samuel Huntington 5

Posted March 13, 2011
- a parent
The last Quality Review for PS 40 found it to be on top of all the issues that were pointed out on the previous years. There is a plan in place for each and every concern and progress is being tracked to make sure that the plan is working. Students, teachers and parents are aware of what this plan is and were a part of the creation of the plan with the Principal. The children of PS 40 have available to them a level of education second to none!

Ps 40 Samuel Huntington 4

Posted November 14, 2010
- a community member
PS 40 WAS A GREAT SCHOOL WHEN I WAS THERE FROM 2ND TO 5TH GRADE. FOR 4 YEARS IT WAS A GREAT SCHOOL .I DONT THINK IT IS THE SCHOOL FAULT IF THE STUDENT DONT DO GOOD ON THE TEST THE TEACHER DID THEIR JOB SO THE STUDENT SHOULD DO THEIRS TOO. DONT BLAME THE TEACHERS!!!!!


Ps 40 Samuel Huntington 1

Posted September 29, 2010
- a community member
i say this school needs to get their automated calling system updated and stop calling people from a whole different part of state....i live in upstate ny and recieve calls from this school districts calling system and i am upset at this matter because i am a parent and wouldnt want my childs private information being given out and to let all parents know of this issue within your school.....i have recieved calls for now this is the second year in a row to get these calls after calling the school twice and complaining....if your a parent that has listed a 315 area code in your childs profile and no longer use this number please i ask that you remove it asasp!

Ps 40 Samuel Huntington 4

Posted September 04, 2009
- a parent
The Administration is new and the teachers work very hard to meet the needs of the students.

Ps 40 Samuel Huntington 1

Posted August 18, 2009
- a parent
by far this was the worst school my son went to. The teachers are bad, the enviroment is horrible for children in kindergarten. The communication was very bad. horrible.


Ps 40 Samuel Huntington 5

Posted May 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 40 Samuel Huntington 1

Posted August 02, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 40 Samuel Huntington 1

Posted June 14, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 40 Samuel Huntington
109-20 Union Hall Street, Queens, NY  11433
(718) 526-1906
Last modified Ps 40 Samuel Huntington is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 40 Samuel Huntington Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top