Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Queens, NY
Students enrolled: 500

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 46 Alley Pond 5

Posted December 18, 2013
- a parent
My child has been going to PS 46 now for 5 years and will soon be graduating and PS 46 has been a great learning experience for him. Mrs. Goldberg is a very involved principal and it is through her involvement that the kids and school have succeeded so well. All of my sons teachers were fantastic and my son has progressed so much from when he initially started. The school has prepared him with the skills he needs to begin his next stage in middle school next year. I am grateful for what the school has achieved and I look forward to having my other two kids attend. My only wish is that the school would offer PreK so that my other two kids could start sooner.

Ps 46 Alley Pond 5

Posted April 08, 2013
- a parent
This school is beyond AWESOME, the staff are friendly and the teachers go above and beyond. My son has been there for 3 years and made such wonderful improvements!!!


Ps 46 Alley Pond 5

Posted January 10, 2010
- a parent
Excellent quality teachers and students. Very safe walking to school. Never any crime for all the years I've lived here and my kids have gone to the school.

Ps 46 Alley Pond 5

Posted May 14, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 46 Alley Pond 5

Posted May 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ps 46 Alley Pond 5

Posted January 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 46 Alley Pond 4

Posted May 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 46 Alley Pond 5

Posted November 06, 2007
- a parent
This school, from the principal Mrs. Goldberg on down to the paraprofessionals, is the best. You couldn't ask for a more loving, nurturing, caring, well run environment dedicated to learning. My boys are in fourth grade, and have gone since kindergarten. The school is also special in the services that are offered, with a range of therapists on site. If your kids need special help, this is a wonderful place for them to go.


Ps 46 Alley Pond 4

Posted July 31, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 46 Alley Pond 2

Posted April 29, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 46 Alley Pond
40-45 218th Street, Queens, NY  11361
(718) 423-8395
Last modified Ps 46 Alley Pond is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 46 Alley Pond Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top