Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 62 Chester Park 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
My 2 daughters attended this school and I am truly satisfied with the schools attention with children and parents they are constantly in touch keeping me updated on the weekly bases truly happy with this school

Ps 62 Chester Park 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
This school is awesome. I have 2 daughters and they are doing great. The teachers care and are in touch with me when either of them steps out of line. They give enough homework to stimulate and further teach them.


Ps 62 Chester Park 5

Posted June 13, 2013
- a parent
I leadership is great, it is a great school to help our children for the future.

Ps 62 Chester Park 5

Posted January 26, 2010
- a parent
PS 62 continues to do their job, but this year is a bit of a challenge for both teachers and students. Tests are more complex but I am sure both parents and teachers will do their best to ensure every child progresses as they should. When parents feel and know their opinion are valued by teachers, and the school administrators and not just listened to, only then can both parties work towards doing what is best of their child/student. One must remember that a parent's role is quite important and they too are mentors to their child/children. Good luck to all at PS62 for another great year!

Ps 62 Chester Park 5

Posted June 02, 2009
- a parent
My son is in the second grade at this school and he's doing excellent. All credits are due to Principal O'Dowd and her excellent staff. Prinicipal O'Dowd and her staff strongly encourages parental involvementI at this school. I also love the fact that they enforce a strict uniform and dicipline policy at this school. Keep the excellent work up!


Ps 62 Chester Park 5

Posted May 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 62 Chester Park 5

Posted November 15, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 62 Chester Park 0
no rating

Posted November 14, 2007
- a parent
I have two daughters in ps.62, this is the best public elementary school in the area, the teachers are great, you always feel welcome, and the parent-teacher communication is great.


Ps 62 Chester Park 5

Posted September 28, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 62 Chester Park 5

Posted January 12, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 62 Chester Park
97-25 108th Street, Queens, NY  11419
(718) 849-0992
Last modified Ps 62 Chester Park is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 62 Chester Park Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top