Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
49 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 58 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Is 73 The Frank Sansivieri Intermediate School 1

Posted March 15, 2016
- a student
Staff is bad no equality, cafeteria is very dirty and lunch ladies are rude. And no good safety

Is 73 The Frank Sansivieri Intermediate School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted March 15, 2016
- a student
They never consider students opinions and does not have enough respect. One simple mistake and staffs are aggressively rude and does not actually listen students side of the story.


Is 73 The Frank Sansivieri Intermediate School
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted March 15, 2016
- a student
The teachers are mostly fine some are not okay, many students don't have any way to defend themselves if a teacher or staff accuses them they automatically get in trouble

Is 73 The Frank Sansivieri Intermediate School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted March 15, 2016
- a student
Staffs don't have any equality, we are taught to be equal but we are always being separated. It wasn't like this before but an school employee decided it was better to separate girls and boys, before this everything was fine but now I just feel theres no connection and not enough staffs try to see how students feel.

Is 73 The Frank Sansivieri Intermediate School 5

Posted May 31, 2015
- a parent
Excelent Middle school, my son studied here for 3 years and I feel very satisfied.


Is 73 The Frank Sansivieri Intermediate School 4

Posted March 22, 2015
- a community member
This school is pretty good for a year in 7th grade.i like some of my teachers especially Mr.Roche.Hes a nice,friendly teacher who is always there to help.so i think you should send your child here,since its also a quiet neighborhood. A.P 7B1

Is 73 The Frank Sansivieri Intermediate School 5

Posted September 13, 2013
- a community member
This is going to be my last year at 73 and i don't care if i win or loose the money for school but, all i want to say is that i've never had so much fun ! i love all my teachers especially ms. disponzio and ms.cohen they were my teachers from last year. they were'nt the sweetest but they sure were the ones who made me the person i am today. they teach me from right and wrong and help me improve in all my subjects and in my mistakes.when they say on the announcments IS 73 is the place to be , they arent lying, i honestly think its true because you have so much fun at the school they make us work hard but in an entertaing way so we dont get bored. to tie it all together IS 73 IS THE PLACE TO BE! they have great teachers , great rules . i dont even think there is a word in the dictionary to say how wonderful Frank Sansivieri is <3

Is 73 The Frank Sansivieri Intermediate School 5

Posted June 25, 2013
- a community member
This is my last year in I.S 73 and i'm going to miss some of my teachers.This was a good school and I think the best teacher in my whole life was Mrs.Pagan and Ms.Price.I would never ever forget about this and the great time i ever been.I wish i could never leave.


Is 73 The Frank Sansivieri Intermediate School 5

Posted June 16, 2013
- a community member
This is my last year in I.S 73 , Well i have to say its the best school you can go to for example the neighborhood is good. The amount of helpt they give you in that school is good you just need to try and cooperate with them and you will succed . Im glad to say that i will be graduating in a few days . I.S 73 has the best teachers ever that try hard to make you learn such as Mr.Everson , Ms.Kelly , Mr.Mac , Ms. Pagan all amazing teachers !.- B.Z 8P2

Is 73 The Frank Sansivieri Intermediate School 5

Posted August 29, 2012
- a community member
I went to this school for two years maybe all the students might not be that good but the teachers are all awesome, specially Ms.sideris and Ms.strategakos there the best ESL teachers in that whole school. They both changed my life i thought of them as a my own family and i will never forget them.

Nearby schools

Is 73 The Frank Sansivieri Intermediate School
70-02 54th Avenue, Queens, NY  11378
(718) 639-3817
Last modified Is 73 The Frank Sansivieri Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top