Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Queens, NY

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 106 3

Posted July 28, 2013
- a parent
My school is p.s. 106 in far Rockaway NY. This school is good but it can be better. I like that the teachers are involved to make sure their students learn and don't give up on them. I think the school can improve by having afterschool programs such as homework help or tutoring or a summer programs to keep the kids learning and keep their memory fresh for the following school year. I think the people that send their kids to this school will not be disappointed but they have to be involved as well such as checking in with the students teachers and following up on their children's progress.

Ps 106 0
no rating

Posted June 09, 2008
- a parent
I find PS 106, Queens to be an excellent school for learning. The teachers are very concerned about their students.


Ps 106 5

Posted May 31, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 106 3

Posted April 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 106 1

Posted March 25, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Ps 106 2

Posted December 11, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 106 5

Posted March 31, 2004
- a administrator
PS 106 is what its principal hopes for it to be 'a picture of a more perfect future' Well mannered and happy students, talented faculty, caring staff, and a terrific principal. A wonderful place!

Ps 106 5

Posted January 12, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 106
180 Beach 35th Street, Queens, NY  11691
(718) 327-5828
Last modified Ps 106 is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 106 Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top