Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 37 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


42 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jean Nuzzi Intermediate School 5

Posted September 17, 2014
- a parent
A significant amount would say that this school gives a negative impression. But over the years, the kids have changed. All the bad kids have left. New kids are coming into the school every year, and they are coming from sophisticated elementary schools. This school has the equal amount of education as other schools. Please don't call it the worst school ever.

Jean Nuzzi Intermediate School 1

Posted March 19, 2014
- a parent
One of the worst middle school ever. Bullying is rampant. I know, my son got bullied several times. This school was even in the news because a child comitted suicide because she got bullied in this school. Most of the children here don't respect each others individuality. I hope school official will do their best to lessen bullying.


Jean Nuzzi Intermediate School 4

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
Jean Nuzzi is a great school my three sons all went here. The teachers are great.

Jean Nuzzi Intermediate School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a community member
My school is the most awesome school ever! great teachers, awesome education programs, ... great school

Jean Nuzzi Intermediate School 1

Posted May 24, 2013
- a community member
At the end of the school day when the kids leave i have to close my windows because of the amount of profanity that comes out of their mouths.


Jean Nuzzi Intermediate School 2

Posted May 27, 2012
- a community member
The children of this school are extremely unruly. Living in the neighborhood for over 20 years, the kids are getting worse. They trespass onto private property, drop their garbage as they please and give a disrespectful attitude when asked to pick it up. Every afternoon the children gather in a fight disturbing the neighborhood with their vulgar and profane behavior. I would hate to see this school close, because the children will only get worse. Parents need to educate their children on appropriate behavior in and out of school. That is not a teacher nor the school's job.

Jean Nuzzi Intermediate School 5

Posted May 23, 2012
- a community member
listen lady i don't care about u, my school is the best school in the world and you need to deal with it if you did not get your money back!!!!!

Jean Nuzzi Intermediate School 1

Posted April 14, 2011
- a parent
if you are looking for junior high school DON'T please don't send your kids here the staff is really bad,last week one teacher touch my kid and when i call him to ask him about this he got all angry and stated screaming at me over the phone.there is no one time you can call to ask anything with out someone giving you hard time,and for the seniors they ask us to pay 140$ for trips,graduation etc and then they start to cancell the trips just because "they are not be haven" to me tha's just an excuse.....well the list can go .and every day there is 2 or 4 techers missing there is no one week that every thechars is present. really BAD school.


Jean Nuzzi Intermediate School 3

Posted December 14, 2010
- a parent
Ah, this school is so interesting. The teachers here are pretty good, but the environment is kind of harsh on certain people. A lot of peer pressure....and a lot of people getting messed up.....I'm so glad my child chose the right path <3

Jean Nuzzi Intermediate School 0
no rating

Posted March 03, 2010
- a student
The school is okay if you go in the wrong crowd fights break out over stupidity and some of the kids feel if they set a tough rep for themselves people will fear them but if you see right hrough their 'sheild' they wont do anything and have great friends they'll always be there for you Overall I love IS 109 the teachers care their strict with you and they have a tough policy that you HAVE TO FOLLOW...NO CHOICE

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jean Nuzzi Intermediate School
213-10 92nd Avenue, Queens, NY  11428
(718) 465-0651
Last modified Jean Nuzzi Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jean Nuzzi Intermediate School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 42 reviews. Top