Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Queens, NY
Students enrolled: 1,066
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jean Nuzzi Intermediate School 5

Posted June 01, 2015
- a community member
My son Christopher ram went attend 109 first let me tell you as a mom I was scared like hell to send my son after everyone give me nothing but nagative things about this school.any way I want to give it a change since I live one block from the school from the time my son attend 109 he have nothing but 100 and have four awards it take two to success a good teacher and your kid that wanted to learn 109 have great teachers .I am so proud of my boy .

Jean Nuzzi Intermediate School 4

Posted April 15, 2015
- a parent
My child went to this school he was an honor student and was chosen by the dept of education for the Science and Research program and went onto high school and was also an honor student there as well he never experienced the negative things that are being said here . Once i did ask him about the bullying , if it does exist here. He quote ( that there are a few trouble makers , however all schools has that_not that i am condoning bad behavior .We as parents sometimes needs to question our children instead of putting the blame on others.(One principal got fired just for trying to stop bad behavior. so do we blame the school?? if they tried to stop anything they end up in more trouble .THIS IS WHERE PARENTS NEED TO STEP IN AND TEACH OUR CHILDREN TO DO THE RIGHT THINGS ALWAYS AND DON'T BLAME IT ON OTHERS.


Jean Nuzzi Intermediate School 1

Posted February 10, 2015
- a parent
This school does not provide the structure, the support, nor the tools for kids, especially the gifted students, to truly be successful. They shift schedules, and change classes throughout the year. They offer a high school level forensic science course with no text book, just handouts to 7th grade SP. Top kids are barely passing it and having their gpas brought down because of it. Many double period courses where the kids are stuck in one classroom for hours on end and then they schedule a trip on that day which that means the kids don't have that subject for the whole week. I'm very unhappy.

Jean Nuzzi Intermediate School 5

Posted September 17, 2014
- a parent
A significant amount would say that this school gives a negative impression. But over the years, the kids have changed. All the bad kids have left. New kids are coming into the school every year, and they are coming from sophisticated elementary schools. This school has the equal amount of education as other schools. Please don't call it the worst school ever.

Jean Nuzzi Intermediate School 1

Posted March 19, 2014
- a parent
One of the worst middle school ever. Bullying is rampant. I know, my son got bullied several times. This school was even in the news because a child comitted suicide because she got bullied in this school. Most of the children here don't respect each others individuality. I hope school official will do their best to lessen bullying.


Jean Nuzzi Intermediate School 4

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
Jean Nuzzi is a great school my three sons all went here. The teachers are great.

Jean Nuzzi Intermediate School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a community member
My school is the most awesome school ever! great teachers, awesome education programs, ... great school

Jean Nuzzi Intermediate School 1

Posted May 24, 2013
- a community member
At the end of the school day when the kids leave i have to close my windows because of the amount of profanity that comes out of their mouths.


Jean Nuzzi Intermediate School 2

Posted May 27, 2012
- a community member
The children of this school are extremely unruly. Living in the neighborhood for over 20 years, the kids are getting worse. They trespass onto private property, drop their garbage as they please and give a disrespectful attitude when asked to pick it up. Every afternoon the children gather in a fight disturbing the neighborhood with their vulgar and profane behavior. I would hate to see this school close, because the children will only get worse. Parents need to educate their children on appropriate behavior in and out of school. That is not a teacher nor the school's job.

Jean Nuzzi Intermediate School 5

Posted May 23, 2012
- a community member
listen lady i don't care about u, my school is the best school in the world and you need to deal with it if you did not get your money back!!!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jean Nuzzi Intermediate School
213-10 92nd Avenue, Queens, NY  11428
(718) 465-0651
Last modified Jean Nuzzi Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jean Nuzzi Intermediate School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 45 reviews. Top