Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Queens, NY
Students enrolled: 503

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 112 Dutch Kills 5

Posted June 28, 2011
- a community member
Dutch Kills Elementary is a very good school. The Students, Educators and Administrators are all highly engaged and motivated. Operation HOPE/Banking on Our Future has conducted Financial Literacy Education at Dutch Kills for several years. Principal Rafael Campos-Gatjens and Asst. Principal Margaret DiCarlo Grub consistently demonstrate a progressive approach to education. This year we educated three 4th grade classes on Financial Literacy. The Students showed great enthusiasm and were quick learners. We at Operation HOPE/Banking on Our Future look forward to working closely with Dutch Kills Elementary for years to come.

Ps 112 Dutch Kills 5

Posted May 05, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ps 112 Dutch Kills 5

Posted January 28, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 112 Dutch Kills 1

Posted October 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 112 Dutch Kills 5

Posted March 26, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ps 112 Dutch Kills 4

Posted June 16, 2007
- a parent
P.S 112 is a good school thanks to Principal and his supporting staff. The school offers various extracurricular activities to enhance the students education, including the 'I Have a Dream' program... My children attend 112, my oldest graduated and is currently enrolled in a gifted J.H.S and will be attending a gifted H.S. My 6 yr old son reads very well and is exceeding kindergarten standards. My other two children have improved extremely well in math, thanks to the extracurricular activities.

Ps 112 Dutch Kills 4

Posted July 31, 2006
- a parent
I feel the teachers at this school are the best L.I.C. has to offer; They care about each and every student. For the past five years they have had an extraordinary choral director Ms. June Gardner, every parent/student and staff member valued her dedication to the students and to the school. The parent involvement is scarce due to a majority of working family households. The Parent Coordinator is very helpful and always available. The students are invited to attend the local IS204 programs offered by H.A.N.A.C., the students from 112 would benefit from a after school program including crafts, sports and academics in their own school.

Ps 112 Dutch Kills 3

Posted May 01, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ps 112 Dutch Kills 5

Posted April 02, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 112 Dutch Kills
25-05 37th Avenue, Queens, NY  11101
(718) 784-5250
Last modified Ps 112 Dutch Kills is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 112 Dutch Kills Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top