Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public
Queens, NY

3 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 43 1

Posted December 18, 2014
- a parent
I took my daughter out of this school because she was an exeptionaly smart girl,but her grades were not showing it.I had wanted to schedule a meeting with her teachers and when I tried to contact the school I could never get through,I had to personally call the teachers cell phones and to my astonishment they told me that,that was the only way to get results.The teachers are the best,but it is a certain AP that makes me and my daughter uncomfatable.I dont know why he is still there,but since he wouldn't leave I did.
2 people found this helpful

Ps 43 1

Posted October 01, 2014
- a parent
I had a child pass thur and now in high school. And one child still attending their . Since mr Fairweather has taken the principal role it's been dowhill . The staff are doing things that aren't protocol. But only cause their being told to do so and in fear of risking their jobs they do it .something needs to be done they are neglecting these childern.
1 person found this helpful


Ps 43 2

Posted August 21, 2014
- a parent
This school needs to improve their special education program with teacher who are dedicated to the needs of a special needs child instead of their own needs. I would not recommend this school not even to my worst enemy who has a special needs child..
1 person found this helpful

Ps 43 3

Posted April 29, 2014
- a teacher
If only people knew what s really going on here and how certain people on the staff are singled out by a certain AP who has a lot of issues himself. Why is he still here when its so obvious
1 person found this helpful

Ps 43 1

Posted April 23, 2014
- a parent
This school need Good teachers,teachers who need a job,not hang outs . Good leadership quality principal , who observed the teachers intellectual abilities and team teaching approach. The front entrance needs steam cleaning too. The children project's need to be advertise more the school.
1 person found this helpful


Ps 43 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
It is.an excellent school with great staff. I had one child pass through who is now attending a specialized high school and graduate with honors and 2nd child in ap class..the schol is perfect for all 3 of my children..it right by the sea and the play groumd park is great for the kids..I hope my excellent review for this school..

Ps 43 5

Posted May 08, 2013
- a community member
This school has exceptional teachers, and an excellent art, music and drama department. The princapal Mr. Fairweather is professional and is doing a great job creating a secure school with an amazing staff.

Ps 43 5

Posted March 31, 2013
- a teacher
My school is full of teachers who care about their students. There are so many people who want my child to succeed that I can't possibly list them all!!!


Ps 43 5

Posted January 30, 2013
- a teacher
Best. School. Ever. The teachers are caring and helpful. We really want to see PS 43 shine!

Ps 43 1

Posted January 27, 2013
- a parent
Always drama going on with the people in charge. They should refocus on the meaningful issues and act with\ some honesty amongst themselves.
1 person found this helpful

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 43
160 Beach 29th Street, Queens, NY  11691
(718) 327-5860
Last modified Ps 43 is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 43 Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top