Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 146 Howard Beach 2

Posted December 05, 2013
- a parent
We are in 2013 & I believe this school needs to move into the future. The school does not provide all students with technology, music, art ,social studies or science. My child has not received any projects to work on since school has started four months ago. Students receive work mainly in ELA and Math. However, there is a new principal so hopefully this will change in 2014. The behavior of students are okay. However, I see no school-wide behavior system to reward students for good behavior. For example, other schools give stickers and tickets for good behavior. I would not recommend this school right now until they make some instructional changes. Its okay, but no parent wants an okay school for their child. You want a great school that offers lots of subjects with art and music, and after-school programs .

Ps 146 Howard Beach 5

Posted February 12, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ps 146 Howard Beach 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Excellent school and excellent teachers

Ps 146 Howard Beach 5

Posted July 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 146 Howard Beach 5

Posted December 31, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ps 146 Howard Beach 0
no rating

Posted September 11, 2008
- a parent
The staff is excellent. Some teachers are horrible to both students and parents. The principal and AP's are great. Always felt they put the children first - however, I am starting to realize it's not the children who come first - it's the State Tests that matter more not to get the lower grade.

Ps 146 Howard Beach 5

Posted June 27, 2008
- a parent
My Daughter had been going to PS146 for 2 years now. She is thriving and doing excellent. I love this school. Keep up the Good Work. They also have caring teachers and staff.

Ps 146 Howard Beach 4

Posted June 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ps 146 Howard Beach 3

Posted June 17, 2008
- a parent
The faculty and teachers are wonderful. Extracirricular activities need to be added. Children need outlets and sports, dancing, drama is just what they need.

Ps 146 Howard Beach 5

Posted June 17, 2008
- a parent
I love this school my children have done so well the staff is wonderful and there after school program is great my 8 year old attends the virtul y program and the people who run this program are the best if you are reading these reviews and are thinking of sending your child to 146 it would be the best thing you could do for your child

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 146 Howard Beach
98-1 159th Avenue, Queens, NY  11414
(718) 843-4880
Last modified Ps 146 Howard Beach is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 146 Howard Beach Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top