Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ps 184 Flushing Manor 5

Posted January 31, 2014
- a parent
My son loves this school, he is excited to go everyday. He is a first grader and this is his first year in this school, we were a little worried about the change for him in the beginning. This school has the most friendly and caring teachers and staffs, even the crossing guards is wonderful. My child's teachers are very delicate with lessons and homework. We are glad that we made the change for him.

Ps 184 Flushing Manor 5

Posted May 08, 2012
- a community member
This is the best school ever, in my whole life. I have been here for a whole 6 years


Ps 184 Flushing Manor 5

Posted November 16, 2011
- a parent
Overall the school is "GREAT". Both of my daughters have attended the school, (one graduated last year) and I am very happy with their experience in the school. The teachers are all excellent and are very involved with the children. HOWEVER, I strongly agree with the postings related to the principle being cold, uncaring and ready to dismiss issues related to my children. I am a divorced dad who is very involved in my children's education and the principal has made even the smallest requests extremely difficult to the point that I am considering legal action against her. Do not take this as a bad review of the school....just don't expect anything from the administration.

Ps 184 Flushing Manor 5

Posted September 12, 2010
- a parent
My daughter will be attending Kindergarten this year. Her teacher seems hands on and has a really good grasp on the class. Looking forward to the school year.

Ps 184 Flushing Manor
no rating

Posted May 05, 2010
- a parent
I removed my daughter from this school last year. It was the best move I ever made. She now goes to Our Lady of the Blessed Sacrament and is learning far more than she ever did at 184. I approached the principal with several concerns and was quickly dismissed. The a.p. seemed equally cold and indifferent. Very glad my child is no longer there.


Ps 184 Flushing Manor
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
I agree with the parent below, the leadership in the school needs a major overhaul. I find the teachers to focus on 'negative' instead of praising the good of the students. The lack of communication is appalling, they have a website that is under utilized and a waste of time. The PTA is wonderful and are always planning fun events for the kids...keep up the good work!

Ps 184 Flushing Manor
no rating

Posted April 10, 2010
- a parent
The leadership at P.S. 184 is really something to be desired. The school offers very little in regard to the arts. The school offers no creative music shows and very little art. Very disappointed.

Ps 184 Flushing Manor
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
I have two daughters attending PS 184. One are in First Grade and one are in Pre-K this year. It is a excellent school., the staff and teachers are great and helpful. Also, the great student. I'm so glad and happy that my both daughter can be in together at this wonderful school. The Principal and teachers are awesome with creates the school with a fun,clean and safe environment.


Ps 184 Flushing Manor 5

Posted June 23, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is in Kindergarten at PS 184 and the staff is really great and the school has a great PTA committee. The principal and parent coordinator are caring and very much involved with the kids. They go out of their way to keep parents informed. My other child will be starting in the fall as well. Great school

Ps 184 Flushing Manor
no rating

Posted May 12, 2009
- a parent
great school,the school is very committed in establishing a safe and well organized environment for the kids.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 184 Flushing Manor
163-15 21st Road, Queens, NY  11357
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. (718) 352-7800
Last modified Ps 184 Flushing Manor is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top