Report this review as inappropriate

« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
Public district
Queens, NY
Students enrolled: 535

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

Is 192 The Linden 5

Posted November 04, 2010
- a community member
this is a great school but i just think parents need to be more involved with the school.

Is 192 The Linden 1

Posted June 21, 2010
- a parent
This school could be better than it is now. The Administrator's seem to be more afraid of Parents and students then the Chancellor. There is very little to no discipline for the students. If there is no discipline then you WILL have repeated negative encountered. The students are afraid of each other and the teacher's have express concerns for their own safety on several occasions to me. I know this school could be the Best of the Best but until then I can not let my child stay here in I S 192 The Linden in St. Albans

Is 192 The Linden 5

Posted September 11, 2009
- a parent
This school really seems to be placed in a negative light. The principal is extremely active and continually goes to the mat for this school. The programs offered are incredible!! If all students take advantage acceleration in academics and personal growth would be exponential. Parents need to seriously get involved and come out a support this school better. With increased parent involvement this school would really rise to be the true gem that it is. Their accelerated programs really help the children with there advancement in High School. I have witnessed first hand the positive outcome of students from this school and happily enrolled my own child in this wonderful educational institution.

Is 192 The Linden 4

Posted October 12, 2008
- a parent
I think this is very well kempt and clean. But I do think that parents need to be more involved.

Is 192 The Linden 1

Posted October 07, 2008
- a teacher
Students are not properly disciplined and, therefore, they continue to repeatedly break Chancellor's regulations without fear of consequences. This school is a zoo.

Is 192 The Linden
no rating

Posted February 25, 2008
- a student
this school is actually a very good school. even though many people say that kids do not learn anything here, they actually do. it is just the fact that some of the kids are rude and disrespectful. the teachers are great and there are many activities that the kids attending the school can get involved with. i had my doubts about this school, but it is actually good.

Is 192 The Linden 5

Posted August 08, 2007
- a student
I would like to say that I.S 192 is a excellent school.

Is 192 The Linden 5

Posted March 04, 2006
- a student
I can say The Linden Middle School is a great school because I went there all the teachers worked one-on-one with me I love that school.Im now about to turn 14 and all the other schools i went to comes no where close to this school. Sincerely, Maddielynn Fox

Is 192 The Linden 3

Posted March 02, 2005
- a parent
I can say that this school has had a lot of improvements especially when they started hiring Filipino teachers. It's not that i am saying that non-Filipino teachers are not as good. What i am saying is Filipinos are very caring in nature and are very understanding. They do everything for the kids. They love teaching. In their classrooms,you can see that there is action.. . . the quality of academic programs is good. The only not so good thing i noticed is they need to increase the level of parent involvement. During parents teachers conferences, not all parents come. PTCs are veery important. they should be encouraged to come and talk to the teachers to know how their child is doing in school.

Is 192 The Linden 1

Posted January 13, 2005
- a parent
This school seems to be run by incompetent administrators that don't even display a command of the English language. For the most part, threats of discipline take the place of real discipline, while the disruptive students are not only tolerated, but by the absence of negative consequences, are positively reinforced in their deviant behavior. This school is dirty, unkempt, and staffed by teachers that just don't seem to care.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families. 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Is 192 The Linden
109-89 204th Street, Queens, NY  11412
(718) 479-5540
Last modified Is 192 The Linden is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Is 192 The Linden Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top