Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Queens, NY
Students enrolled: 639

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Is 192 The Linden 5

Posted November 04, 2010
- a community member
this is a great school but i just think parents need to be more involved with the school.

Is 192 The Linden 1

Posted June 21, 2010
- a parent
This school could be better than it is now. The Administrator's seem to be more afraid of Parents and students then the Chancellor. There is very little to no discipline for the students. If there is no discipline then you WILL have repeated negative encountered. The students are afraid of each other and the teacher's have express concerns for their own safety on several occasions to me. I know this school could be the Best of the Best but until then I can not let my child stay here in I S 192 The Linden in St. Albans


Is 192 The Linden 1

Posted February 09, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Is 192 The Linden 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Is 192 The Linden 5

Posted September 11, 2009
- a parent
This school really seems to be placed in a negative light. The principal is extremely active and continually goes to the mat for this school. The programs offered are incredible!! If all students take advantage acceleration in academics and personal growth would be exponential. Parents need to seriously get involved and come out a support this school better. With increased parent involvement this school would really rise to be the true gem that it is. Their accelerated programs really help the children with there advancement in High School. I have witnessed first hand the positive outcome of students from this school and happily enrolled my own child in this wonderful educational institution.


Is 192 The Linden 5

Posted August 08, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Is 192 The Linden 1

Posted May 01, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Is 192 The Linden 4

Posted October 12, 2008
- a parent
I think this is very well kempt and clean. But I do think that parents need to be more involved.


Is 192 The Linden 1

Posted October 07, 2008
- a teacher
Students are not properly disciplined and, therefore, they continue to repeatedly break Chancellor's regulations without fear of consequences. This school is a zoo.

Is 192 The Linden 5

Posted September 03, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Is 192 The Linden
109-89 204th Street, Queens, NY  11412
(718) 479-5540
Last modified Is 192 The Linden is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Is 192 The Linden Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top