Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-4
Public district
Queens, NY
Students enrolled: 969
 

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 199 Maurice A Fitzgerald 5

Posted December 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 199 Maurice A Fitzgerald 1

Posted November 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ps 199 Maurice A Fitzgerald 5

Posted June 21, 2008
- a parent
P.S. 199 is a wonderful school and its staff had offered my daughter an enriched program in reading, writing and mathematics. Her kindergarten teacher Ms. Schwartz is exceptional. She differentiates the instruction to meet the needs of every child. She was also an advocate for my daughter and made sure that I submit the application to the gifted and talend program. I am impressed with the strong, supportive community at P.S. 199.

Ps 199 Maurice A Fitzgerald 5

Posted January 27, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Ps 199 Maurice A Fitzgerald 4

Posted January 05, 2008
- a parent
My son attends this school he is in the second grade I am totally please with overall education he is receiving at P.S. 199.Q. The teacher take a special interest the childrens learning. My son loves going to school everyday (smile)
1 person found this helpful


Ps 199 Maurice A Fitzgerald 4

Posted March 02, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 199 Maurice A Fitzgerald 5

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
P.S. 199Q is a well run organized school. They have a clear reading and writing program. Teachers care about students and it shows in every way. The principal is always available to parents and genuinely cares about his students. I wish I saw more parents at PTA meetings.

Ps 199 Maurice A Fitzgerald 5

Posted October 06, 2005
- a parent
Mr. Inzerillo has brought strong, focused leadership to PS 199. He was a dynamite teacher. Always very caring and dedicated to the students. He is even more dedicated than ever before! We are happy and proud top have Mr. Inzerillo as our principal.


Ps 199 Maurice A Fitzgerald 5

Posted August 11, 2005
- a parent
P.S. 199Q has a new primcipal, Anthony Inzerillo. Mr. Inzerillo taught thid grade, ESL to adults, writing and conducted parent workshops. He is kind, compassionate and tough when he needs to be. Hi is an amazing teacher and always motivates the children. Even though my child no longer attends 199Q, Mr. Inzerillo still calls to see how he is doing. When Mr. Inzerillo left PS 199Q to become a vice principal, the parents and students were vey sad. He returned as principal and we are very lucky and fortunate to have him! We love you Mr. Inzerillo!

Ps 199 Maurice A Fitzgerald 4

Posted May 27, 2005
- a parent
Although definitely overcrowded with large classes, PS 199 staff truly care about the students. Art programs, music, computers, physical ed including recess are all offered for the children. The school also makes every effort to help working parents by offering early arrival breakfast at 7:45 and an after-school program until 5:45 which includes different activities every day and 1 hour of home help. The principal, Mr. Inzerillo was originally a 3rd grade teacher and is extremely involved in all the daily activities. I believe it helps that his experience teaching is recent enough so that he has not lost touch with the goals of both teachers and students. My thanks to the staff of PS 199 for a job well done.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 199 Maurice A Fitzgerald
39-20 48th Avenue, Queens, NY  11104
(718) 784-3431
Last modified Ps 199 Maurice A Fitzgerald is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 199 Maurice A Fitzgerald Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top