Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public
Queens, NY
Students enrolled: 495

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps Ms 200 The Pomonok School And Star Academy 1

Posted June 17, 2013
- a community member
Other schools close by that have better administration that take better care of the students, don't send your student to PS 200. Queens Valley is close by and miles better

Ps Ms 200 The Pomonok School And Star Academy 4

Posted June 10, 2013
- a parent
PS 200 is the school I am looking to get my daughter enrolled in so I would like as much information I can get about the school


Ps Ms 200 The Pomonok School And Star Academy 1

Posted April 29, 2012
- a parent
if the principle say bad word in the school. I don't thing She can lead the school better. this is happen in 2006-2007, terrible!, I hope the school can better now if change principle.

Ps Ms 200 The Pomonok School And Star Academy 4

Posted April 12, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps Ms 200 The Pomonok School And Star Academy 5

Posted October 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ps Ms 200 The Pomonok School And Star Academy 0
no rating

Posted July 21, 2008
- a parent
I think the school has its good and bad points. For the most part, the teachers seem to really care about the students. Even the school's favorite substitute teachers treat the students as if they were part of their own class. One substitute went above and beyond for my child. I wish she was a regular teacher there. Ialso wish the school had more after school events. Maybe sporting events or even an arts and crafts class.

Ps Ms 200 The Pomonok School And Star Academy 5

Posted June 14, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps Ms 200 The Pomonok School And Star Academy 5

Posted May 20, 2008
- a parent
my daughter has been in the school for a few years and I have seen the Staff and administration go above and beyond for the students


Ps Ms 200 The Pomonok School And Star Academy 3

Posted April 13, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps Ms 200 The Pomonok School And Star Academy 3

Posted November 27, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps Ms 200 The Pomonok School And Star Academy
70-10 164th Street, Queens, NY  11365
(718) 969-7780
Last modified Ps Ms 200 The Pomonok School And Star Academy is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps Ms 200 The Pomonok School And Star Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top