Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Queens, NY
Students enrolled: 1,370

4 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


28 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Queens Vocational And Technical High School 4

Posted May 13, 2013
- a student
This School is very well conducted. It is a safe enviorment without any harmful aspect. People should apply for this school. When people apply they would socailize and make new friends. This school would make a cahnge in an individual's life as a student.

Queens Vocational And Technical High School 3

Posted August 09, 2012
- a student
This fall in septmember 2012 ill be a seinor and i gotta say, there are some negatives and some positives about QV, but overall, im definaltly going to miss it. There is a confusion between the school being bad or horrible, and i disagree. the school itself has great teachers, but for some reason i think that the school of entrepreneur studies like cosmo, buissness and graphics have the worst science teachers! Other shops have good amazing physics and chemistry teachers minus us! im in cosmo and it sucked being in a class where the kids correct the teacher.. in physics! The global and history teachers are amazing! The kids have an option when it comes to cutting class because the state requires for all doors to be open hello fire drill? So dont get carried away from you're (friends) because trust me, it is tempting but dont dare touch those doors! Overall Qv has amazing staff, do what you have to do and you will be successful here with so many rewards like the honor society.


Queens Vocational And Technical High School 5

Posted August 07, 2012
- a student
This school is a very good school. People say it is bad and stuff but they dont go to the school. They also do not know about what happens in the school. The school have turned around completely with the new principal. The rules are a lot more stricter and you need to do your work. If you do not do your work your not going to go anywhere. In the school it is very easy to pass and even easier to fail. Teachers look at everything from your attendence to your test. The school has changed. I am now going into my sophmore year and my freshman year has been PERFECT. I couldnt ask for a better one. You just need to do your work and get along with the right people. You should also join some clubs in school. I joined the robotics team this year and we went to a trip to Missiouri for the championships. I would recommend this school to anyone and everyone. And on top of that your getting a CTE certified diploma. And if your at the top of your game you could get aa CTE endorsed Advanced Regents Diploma. Which is what I am aiming for. Success is the only option was the motto of the SED supervisor. She is now a principal in another school but her legend lives on with us!

Queens Vocational And Technical High School 2

Posted November 15, 2011
- a student
Honestly i have to say, I've just enter this school on September 2011 and ive expected something different. At first i was fascinated about this new environment in Queens Voc but guess what, it was different then i have expected. They have really nice and caring teachers there but they don't enforce there rules like they have said and their less caring.. "Success is the only option" it's true because they teach great programs. Although, they said you can't wear shorts , tanktops or anything very short but still i see students wearing short shorts and tanktops and teachers dont say a thing. I dont get that, they say one thing and then they dont care. Also, i see students walking in the hallways (cutting class) and teachers just see them pass by and they do nothing! and the security, bad. Students just walk out of school and they don't even know, well that's what I suppose because I haven't seen them get students who just walk out. Well, anyways all im just saying is if you go here, focus on your schoolwork and you'll be fine and don't chose the wrong path because this school does offer great programs and a 2nd diploma.If you chose to do the wrong things, well.. good luck.

Queens Vocational And Technical High School 5

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Queens Vocational And Technical High School 5

Posted September 15, 2009
- a student
Great school, amazing teacher, fun activities and the memories here are priceles!

Queens Vocational And Technical High School 4

Posted May 05, 2009
- a student
Unlike many of the other reviews that are plagued with personal affairs, I'll give a non-biased review of this school. If you care about your education adn your future, Queens Voc and Tech will help you whenever you ask. The learning atmosphere is great, and there's barely any conflict. The Majors they offer are plentiful and can attract a large crowd of followers searching for their passions. Teachers care about you and they're fun to hang with Those looking for trouble will of course, find it if they search long enough. They can cut classes, they can start fights, they end up with the worst teachers etc. In Layman's terms, this school is like every other school out there, if your willing to learn, it's a haven for your brain. If your willing to cause trouble and are on the road to failure, then the school will never be able to help

Queens Vocational And Technical High School 5

Posted April 19, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Queens Vocational And Technical High School 5

Posted March 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Queens Vocational And Technical High School 0
no rating

Posted February 28, 2009
- a student
I Currently Attend Queens Vocational. In Every School Theres Going To Be Fights Or illegal Activity Without Teachers Knowing. Queens Vocational is not a bad school. Theres just not a lot of disiplen. Every School Has Great Teachers, its just up to a student to decide if they are going to listen and learn. When i just entered the school in September 2008. i was scared of 'freshmen friday.' when all the seniors get the freshmen. this didnt happen. theres no racism in this school. its a great school that offers great programs like cosmotology, Electrical instalaion, Graphic arts, Bussines, Robotics and many others

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Queens Vocational And Technical High School
37-2 47th Avenue, Queens, NY  11101
(718) 937-3010
Last modified Queens Vocational And Technical High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Queens Vocational And Technical High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top