Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Queens, NY
Students enrolled: 2,300

4 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


27 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Thomas A Edison Career And Technical High School 0
no rating

Posted October 01, 2009
- a student
This school gives students a chance to experience their choice of field to see whether they would want to continue to pursue it or not when they enter college.

Thomas A Edison Career And Technical High School 0
no rating

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
My school offers great programs, great clubs and extracurricular activites, and has great teachers. The students are very determined and ambitious. We learn a lot each day in every class especially our shop classes. The students have great opportunities and great benefits for the future. We strive to advance ourselves and become interested in our future career plans. Nevertheless, our school is a well-rounded vocation high school.


Thomas A Edison Career And Technical High School 0
no rating

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
i love it because of the shop classes especially the auto shops and also the teachers are fun and you can talk with some of them about stuff for hours

Thomas A Edison Career And Technical High School 5

Posted September 30, 2009
- a student
The best thing about Thomas Edison is the selection of shop classes. These classes give kids hands on work related to the field of work they are interested in pursuing. Many times kids question the relevancy of the work they do in other classes to their future. However everyone acknowledges the importance of their shop class, and the experience it gives us for real world application.

Thomas A Edison Career And Technical High School 5

Posted June 25, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Thomas A Edison Career And Technical High School 4

Posted May 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Thomas A Edison Career And Technical High School 5

Posted April 06, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Thomas A Edison Career And Technical High School 5

Posted December 30, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Thomas A Edison Career And Technical High School 5

Posted July 28, 2008
- a student
I am part of the graduating class of 08. Coming to Edison was the greatest thing i have ever done for myself. I was part of the A+ computer repair program, i excelled in that field and was allowed to join 'MOUSE squad' a program that allows kids, a select few to work and earn money during their school week. I managed to graduate with top honors in that field get my certification and to top it all off i became and SVA teacher/intern. This school opened up a tremendous amount of opportunities for me. And hey im making 45,000 straight out of high school. The school has many extremely great shop class which are up to date and on par with technology. The teachers are just amazing. The environment simply the greatest. I just hope kids can take advantage of all the opportunities like i did. Go Class of 08

Thomas A Edison Career And Technical High School 5

Posted May 27, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Thomas A Edison Career And Technical High School
165-65 84th Avenue, Queens, NY  11432
(718) 297-6580
Last modified Thomas A Edison Career And Technical High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Thomas A Edison Career And Technical High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top