Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
25 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 30 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Is 77 4

Posted March 19, 2016
- a parent
Good school because safe and caring environment,so children can learn.safe and caring environment is 1st important things in order to learn

Is 77 5

Posted December 27, 2012
- a parent
My daughter graduated from this school last year. When she entered this school she had a 3rd and 4th grade reading and math level. When she graduated she has a 9th grade math level. and is on a High school level in reading. She got 3 on both her reading and math citywide test. This Junior High is the best. All the staff really cared about the students. Thats why I daughter is going to ctt classes in High School.


Is 77 5

Posted May 17, 2011
- a community member
THIS SCHOOL IS THE BEST THING THAT EVER HAPPENED TO ME,.,.I HOPE THE KIDS NEXT YEAR HAVE AS MUCH AS I DID,.,.THE TEACHERS ARE AWESOME AND FUNNY!! THE DEANS ALSO!!!,.MR.MILLER IS COOL WHEN YOU GET TO KNOW HIM,.,(HE CAN BE SCARY AT FIRST),.,.2010-2011,.BEST YEARS OF MY LIFE!!!

Is 77
no rating

Posted May 05, 2009
- a community member
I.S 77 was the best! when i was a student there i loved my years in that school! the teachers are great and the principle was even better. i dont think theres ever been a school as good as I.S77 the teachers always help and there always on top of the students to succeed in the future and to never give up! ive had good and bad experiences in 77 but its the experiences u have that make u grow! some parent said they need to control more of the students lip locking and the guys wearing there pants down to there knees. thats not the schools job thats the job of a parent to talk to your child and tell them what looks right and what doesnt! I.S 77 is great with contolling stuff like that but they cant be on top of every student so parents should help out!

Is 77 5

Posted May 03, 2009
- a parent
Its a very productive school, and very good but one thing they need to work on is the bad influences. My daughter says there are kids lip-locking in the halls and girls with belly buttons showing and guys with pants around their knees!


Is 77 5

Posted March 26, 2009
- a student
I am about to graduate from 77 this June. I will be so sad! This school is an awesome school! The teachers are all super friendly and I love everyone in it. Mr. Miller loves his school and always make sure everyone does their best. I Love 77 And Im Going To Miss It So Much! -A Squad!-

Is 77 5

Posted December 31, 2008
- a student
This school is amazing i love it!! i know i am goin to miss it when i graduate this year but i know i'll come back and visit

Is 77 5

Posted September 30, 2008
- a parent
The fact that kids do not get the highest grades in tests has nothing to do with the school. The teachers are great, the principal is awsome, and the school is clean and healthy. This school deserves 10 out of 10.


Is 77
no rating

Posted February 15, 2008
- a parent
this is the best friendly school ever! they treat my child very well.

Is 77
no rating

Posted January 16, 2008
- a parent
I.S. 77 is a very well organized school. The principal, Mr. Joseph Miller keeps things in prospective and the students really like him. He is the definition of what a great principal should be for all schools. You couldn't ask for a kinder and sensible man to run an institution. This is probably why the school is doing so well and will no doubt continue to do so in the future. Congrats to you Mr. Miller for a job well done!!!

Nearby schools

Is 77
976 Seneca Avenue, Queens, NY  11385
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. (718) 366-7120
Last modified Is 77 is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top