Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
160 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Raphael School 1

Posted June 17, 2012
- a parent
Is an extremely upset parent! I had to remove my daughter from prek in the middle of the year because my child was treated very unfairly by the prek teacher. She would punish my child by not giving a snack at snack time which I think is not a right way to punish a small child. There are other ways to punish a child! When I informed the teacher that my child will no longer be attending prek there and will be going to a different school she showed no concern and did not ask any questions! I think it's time that the prek teacher retired so another kid will not be treated how my kid was!!

St Raphael School 5

Posted January 09, 2012
- a community member
I am proud to be a student of St.Raphael school because it has the best teacher who work patiently with each student. We also have lots of state test prep worksheets to help us get better grades . I recommend your child or children to go to this school it is so great.


St Raphael School 5

Posted November 17, 2011
- a parent
Choosing St. Raphael School was the best decision I have made as a parent! We are so happy there! My children have made many friends and so have I. The education is top-notch! Levels 3s and 4s for 90% of students on NYS Exams! The most important thing is the emphasis on VALUES. We are proud to be members of this community!

St Raphael School 5

Posted November 17, 2011
- a parent
Once you visit St. Raphael School you will know why it rates "5" stars! The best part is the tuition assistance! Call the school and ask about the Tuition Affinity Program! Isn't it worth investing in your child's future? Isn't it worth knowing they are safe?

St Raphael School 5

Posted December 01, 2010
- a parent
St. Raphael's is an excellent school. My two children graduated from St. Raphaels and received a great education in a caring and safe environment. The principal is always open to speak with parents and is always willing to help a student in anyway. The teachers work extremely hard and treat all the children with respect and kindness. St. Raphaels has great school spirit and my children are excelling now because of the wonderful education they received.


St Raphael School 5

Posted November 29, 2010
- a community member
I attended St raphaels about 20 years ago and i can honestly say it was the platform to who i would become. it was a small but very structured school where you were encouraged to excel. The years I spent there are the best school memories I have to this day.

St Raphael School 1

Posted November 05, 2010
- a parent
My child was registered in this school in 9/10 and I had to remove him abruptly due to the fact that he was not treated fairly by the classroom teacher. The school is not amenable to African American children and did nothing to support my child and totatlly alienated him. The principal did nothing to support / assist my child and basically handed me a refund and walked away. All staff needs to be trainined on cultural sensitivity. Yes its close knit but too much so - i'm totally disgusted.

St Raphael School 5

Posted October 31, 2010
- a parent
My son has attended St Raphaels School since Pre-K and is now in 4th Grade. We are so happy we chose this school for him--it is a small close-knit school with an excellent Principal and teachers. It is a safe environment and the school is well-maintained. The children are in an environment which encourages them to exceed. It really is a wonderful little school and worth every penny of the tuition.


St Raphael School 4

Posted March 11, 2010
- a parent
we love the school too. My kid loves going to school. The kids are getting excellent education.

St Raphael School 4

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
I love this school and so does my child. Because the school is small, the children get more one-on-one time with the teacher and extra attention. In helping the needy and giving to the missions, food pantry, etc. the children are learning compassion for those less fortunate, empathy, and good values. As others have said, just a very good school with warm and caring teachers and principal.

Nearby schools

St Raphael School
4825 37th Street, Queens, NY  11101
(718) 784-0482
Last modified St Raphael School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top