Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Incarnation School 1

Posted March 26, 2014
- a parent
Incarnation at first was a good experience for my child. Over the years the quality of education have tremendously declined. My daughter went from honor student to failing all subject, while getting tutored at home. Students are given homeworks on materials not covered in class. Test are given on materials not covered. Children are bullied by other kids without the school putting a stop to it although parents reported I bullied incidents over and over. No method of discipline or reward system for students. Parents are given very little power of solving conflict in school that involves students. Students are singled out. No proper parent teacher communication. Teachers are unable to control classrooms, it's practically a zoo. especially those teacher's who mistreat children. However, the work isn't challenging for the students. The children who need help they aren't given them the services they need because they want to save money in their budget. At Incarnation parent's aren't respected by the school when they discuess issues to the faculty. Some Parent's opinion aren't important when they have concern's about their children.

Incarnation School 5

Posted November 10, 2013
- a parent
My son just started nursery at incarnation 9/13 , I"m very pleased with the school his Nursery teacher is the best very caring , and sweet , my son used to cry at the beginning of the school year but now he loves it. He's learning how to pray and colors and his developing his knowledge and social skills , the only thing I dislike is the color of the uniform , which is light gray it gets dirty fast but overall ver happy with the school


Incarnation School 1

Posted August 07, 2013
- a parent
My child attended this school for two years. Run for the hills!!! Academically the school is AWFUL. My child entered the school with more skills and knowledge than she acquired while there. They teach basic fundamental information to the kids and have the audacity to sight NYS standards. Toward the end of the school year, after they spent months coloring AND watching movies, they decided to accelerate the learning process by sending home extra work. There are some good teachers from what I've heard from other parents who try to challenge the head master however they can only do what they are instructed to do. Professionally the staff NEEDS a class in professionalism. Parents and facility all converse amongst themselves about things they don't like but never take a stance or try to make any changes. This school is all about money! Every week guaranteed you will receive multiple notices about money! This school has no PTA presences or extra curricular activities. I would highly recommend and suggest if you are a parent you do your research first and evaluate all possibilities before sending your child to Incarnation.

Incarnation School 1

Posted December 12, 2012
- a parent
In just one word AWFUL!!!!! A huge mess of a school. Never experienced anything like it.

Incarnation School 5

Posted October 28, 2012
- a parent
I recently transferred my daughter from another local private school, this is our first year at Incarnation. Let me say it's like night and day. I find that communication is excellent and the children are given a sufficient amount of work in order to ensure their success. So far, I really love it and so does my child. I would recommend this school to any parent who wants their child to receive a solid education with staff and families who really care.


Incarnation School 5

Posted August 06, 2012
- a parent
My children attend Incarnation School. It is one of the best schools in the area. The faculty work very hard and they are very loving and compassionate towards the students. The principal treats everyone equally and she communicates with the parents regularly. The parents I know are very happy. I and my children have always been treated with respect.

Incarnation School 1

Posted June 16, 2012
- a parent
My daughter is in first grade and will not be attending in September. I find the school not academically challenging and the lessons given in first grade is at kindergarten level. The teachers are very bias to certain children and they ignore talent and gifted students. I would not recommend this school to any parent because of the bias attitude of teachers and academic deficits of this school.

Incarnation School 0
no rating

Posted April 21, 2010
- a student
This school is terrible. I attended it for one year and hated it. The teachers are horrible and so were the students. When I have children they would go nowhere near this school.


Incarnation School 0
no rating

Posted March 12, 2010
- a parent
The pre-k teachers are wonderful and they try their best. The only down side is that apparently there is a pta association, but I never see them getting together. Another downside for me, is that they start at 8am sharp, they close the doors and they start praying. All the schools, even other private schools start at 8:20 at least to give more time to parents who have little ones. This situation stress me out.

Incarnation School 0
no rating

Posted March 04, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are very respectful and treat the children as if they were thier own. I do not know what your problem is but you must have the wrong school. This is the best school with the best staff in Queens. I attended Incarnation as a child and now my children go there as well. Incarnation School= a Great Education

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Incarnation School
89-15 Francis Lewis Boulevard, Queens, NY  11427
(718) 465-5066
Last modified Incarnation School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Incarnation School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top