Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
192 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Thomas The Apostle 5

Posted June 23, 2011
- a parent
The last day of school and my little one is sad. She so loved her teachers, principal and teacher aides that she will miss them she told me. Thank you to the wonderful 2 women in the Office who are always ready to help you and Miss Q who is always available to parents and kids alike. Have a great summer!

St Thomas The Apostle 5

Posted June 22, 2011
- a parent
Another wonderful year! Thank you to all the dedicated teachers and aides. who care so much for our children. Under the caring and forward thinking principal, Miss Quinn, St. Thomas is the school for everyone! Spread the word.


St Thomas The Apostle
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
I always wanted my chid to attend St. Thomas because of good reviews from former alumni. Unfortunately, after experiencing first hand, the safety of the children is defenitely not a priority. With the exception of 2 teachers and 2 aids, the rest of the staff leaves a lot to be desired.

St Thomas The Apostle 5

Posted December 11, 2008
- a parent
I am a mom to a second grader, he has been going to St. Thomas since Pre-K. My husband went there as a child, and we expect our two year old to attend in the future. While the tuition, as with all Catholic schools, is somewhat expensive, I cannot say enough about the great teachers and volunteers at this school. I recommend this school to anyone interested in having their child receive a great education while also learning social skills in a safe, stable and secure environment.

St Thomas The Apostle 5

Posted May 06, 2006
- a student
I am a former STA student.I an now attending Archibishop Molloy High School and STA greatly helped me develop the strong academic background and social skills which help me stand out as a one of the top students in my class.Thank's STA!


St Thomas The Apostle 5

Posted February 10, 2006
- a parent
My grandson attends STA's nursery program. This program was experimental this year and I am very please with the results. The teacher and aid are very patient and caring of the children and the three year olds are learning alot.

St Thomas The Apostle
no rating

Posted January 29, 2004
- a parent
My child attended St. Thomas from Pre-K through to 4th grade. I feel that the school is excellent for average-abilitied students, but lacks the resources for 'slow learners' or gifted learners. Although they try, the remediation or acceleration programs are haphazard and inconsistent.

St Thomas The Apostle 5

Posted September 09, 2003
- a parent
My son has been going to St. Thomas for three years and my daughter just began this year. I find St. Thomas to offer a very high quality in teaching. I saw a difference in my son the second week he started in this school. The teachers are not only completely dedicated but they are versatile when it comes to meeting with parents and discussing our children. My kids love going to St. Thomas and I feel totally at ease knowing that they are being taught by St. Thomas teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Thomas The Apostle
87-49 87th Street, Queens, NY  11421
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (718) 847-3904
Last modified St Thomas The Apostle is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top