Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Thomas The Apostle 5

Posted June 23, 2011
- a parent
The last day of school and my little one is sad. She so loved her teachers, principal and teacher aides that she will miss them she told me. Thank you to the wonderful 2 women in the Office who are always ready to help you and Miss Q who is always available to parents and kids alike. Have a great summer!

St Thomas The Apostle 5

Posted June 22, 2011
- a parent
Another wonderful year! Thank you to all the dedicated teachers and aides. who care so much for our children. Under the caring and forward thinking principal, Miss Quinn, St. Thomas is the school for everyone! Spread the word.


St Thomas The Apostle 0
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
I always wanted my chid to attend St. Thomas because of good reviews from former alumni. Unfortunately, after experiencing first hand, the safety of the children is defenitely not a priority. With the exception of 2 teachers and 2 aids, the rest of the staff leaves a lot to be desired.

St Thomas The Apostle 5

Posted December 11, 2008
- a parent
I am a mom to a second grader, he has been going to St. Thomas since Pre-K. My husband went there as a child, and we expect our two year old to attend in the future. While the tuition, as with all Catholic schools, is somewhat expensive, I cannot say enough about the great teachers and volunteers at this school. I recommend this school to anyone interested in having their child receive a great education while also learning social skills in a safe, stable and secure environment.

St Thomas The Apostle 5

Posted May 06, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


St Thomas The Apostle 5

Posted August 23, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St Thomas The Apostle 5

Posted May 06, 2006
- a former student
I am a former STA student.I an now attending Archibishop Molloy High School and STA greatly helped me develop the strong academic background and social skills which help me stand out as a one of the top students in my class.Thank's STA!

St Thomas The Apostle 5

Posted February 10, 2006
- a parent
My grandson attends STA's nursery program. This program was experimental this year and I am very please with the results. The teacher and aid are very patient and caring of the children and the three year olds are learning alot.


St Thomas The Apostle 5

Posted January 30, 2006
- a administrator
This review submitted without content.

St Thomas The Apostle 3

Posted August 30, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Thomas The Apostle
87-49 87th Street, Queens, NY  11421
(718) 847-3904
Last modified St Thomas The Apostle is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Thomas The Apostle Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top