Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Sebastian School 4

Posted September 24, 2012
- a parent
We love St. Sebastian, and the most important part is that our son goes to school with a big smile each morning, it can not get any better than that, He is first grade now and has been there since PK. We have been super lucky with the teachers, we like the curriculum. What I found beautiful about the school is that, they are opened to other religions, the important part is to have faith and teach the kids the love of God, I will not recommend the school if you do not believe, it will be very conflictive for your kid. The after school program is just o.k but very convenient, you just need to keep an eye on homework and you have too anyway so I can complain about it. We may move to the middle village soon and I am willing to commute with my child just to keep him there.

St Sebastian School 5

Posted January 25, 2012
- a parent
I am forever grateful to this school for my son recently got a full scholarship into one of the prestigious private high school and my daughter is also on top of her class. I highly recognized teachers involvement in the individual capabilities of the students and their dedication to uphold the excellence in learning. I am so happy with how teachers treat students and and the way they teach students....teachers know each students capabilities and tell parents in every conference where you're child excels or what needs to focus on. When it comes to discipline, teachers work hand in hand with parents to be at the same paced. I highly recommend this school. It's better to invests in education wherein you could get it back in return by having EXCELLENT kids.


St Sebastian School 1

Posted June 17, 2011
- a community member
I don't know who all these people are praising this school, but I suspect they have their own reasons to gush. Maybe they haven't seen how a really good school can do. First of all, the school is not even accredited--that may not matter in the early grades, but it's essential in middle school if you want your child to go to a decent HS. The teachers may be well-intentioned but unimaginative. They teach by rote from old, beat-up textbooks; computers, one class a week, science without experiments, math topics as if they were chapters in a novel, diving into huge numbers before the concepts are mastered and worst of all, ELA is left in the hands of truly incompetent teachers who teach by whim. The kids who don't do well are left to wallow and those who excel, they get solid help at home. One star for safety. Good luck!

St Sebastian School 0
no rating

Posted November 09, 2010
- a parent
St. Sebastian demonstrates keeping with family values while educating our children at a high caliber level.

St Sebastian School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
St. Sebastian School has so much to offer children. The teacher's are always helpful with their students. The facilitors will go to any length to have fund raising events for our girl's and boy's so that all children are involved whatever they plan for the month and, that all can be included to learn about arts, crafts, activities, etc. Thanks to the St. Sebastian participants and sponsors for attending, preparing, and leading the young adults into the future.


St Sebastian School 0
no rating

Posted March 22, 2010
- a parent
st sebastian school is an excellent . the teachers and the principal Ms. dolan very cooperative. My son has problems with reading and now he is a fluency reader who love to read. Thank you, St sebastian school, you are worth it .

St Sebastian School 3

Posted December 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

St Sebastian School 1

Posted May 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


St Sebastian School 2

Posted May 09, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

St Sebastian School 5

Posted January 02, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Sebastian School
39-76 58th Street, Queens, NY  11377
(718) 429-1982
Last modified St Sebastian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Sebastian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top