Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
1,430 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Torah Academy For Girls 5

Posted May 29, 2011
- a parent
great school. im thrilled! I have 3 daughters and they are all getting a great education!

Torah Academy For Girls 5

Posted May 29, 2011
- a parent
My child is in the third grade and in my experience thus far, the teachers have been caring & wonderful. I have had only positive interactions with the principals & administration and felt that they truly listened to me. great school!


Torah Academy For Girls 5

Posted January 04, 2010
- a parent
Excellent educational program - both Jewish and secular studies- run by a caring administration. The staff is devoted to the girls' success and happiness and the students are imbued with a pride in their accomplishments. A++

Torah Academy For Girls 5

Posted June 09, 2009
- a parent
TAG is an excellent school which focuses not only on a truly superior chinuch, but also on the middot (character traits) and well being of each girl. We are extremely impressed with the professionalism and warmth of the teachers and hanhala -- a wonderful place to grow Bnos Yisroel.

Torah Academy For Girls
no rating

Posted November 16, 2008
- a student
TAG is an amazing school!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i loved it for the 7 yrs that i was there. i moved to ISRAEL this yr and i gotta say, TAG helped me a lot to get ready for it. the girls in the school are all amazing friends and i loove them all. the teachers are also amazing and are there if i evr needed anything. thanx a ton!!


Torah Academy For Girls
no rating

Posted March 30, 2008
- a parent
I am a parent and I must say that the teachers are very very caring. I have had a lower achieving daughter and a higher achieving one. The mark of excellent teachers and principals is that someone like me is happy the way both were treated. The principals have an eye for wwho to hire too.

Torah Academy For Girls 5

Posted March 27, 2008
- a parent
We have had 2 daughters in the school, our youngest is 13 and will graduate this year. We have always been impressed with the caring, knowledge and professionalism of the staff and would recommend this school to anyone. As always in education, it's important for the parent to be involved and interested, making sure that the child's teacher is best for her, that the classmates she chooses to be friendly with are ones that will have a positive influence and that she is doing homework, studying, etc.

Torah Academy For Girls 4

Posted January 21, 2008
- a parent
Torah Academy for Girls is a great school and is probably one of the best yeshivas for girls in the NY area.


Torah Academy For Girls 1

Posted January 20, 2008
- a parent
Torah Academy for Girls is a poor school with mean and uneducated teachers and principals

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Torah Academy For Girls
4-44 Beach 6th Street, Queens, NY  11691
(718) 471-8444
Last modified Torah Academy For Girls is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Torah Academy For Girls Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top