Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Queens, NY
Students enrolled: 1,430
 

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Torah Academy For Girls 5

Posted May 29, 2011
- a parent
great school. im thrilled! I have 3 daughters and they are all getting a great education!

Torah Academy For Girls 5

Posted May 29, 2011
- a parent
My child is in the third grade and in my experience thus far, the teachers have been caring & wonderful. I have had only positive interactions with the principals & administration and felt that they truly listened to me. great school!


Torah Academy For Girls 5

Posted January 04, 2010
- a parent
Excellent educational program - both Jewish and secular studies- run by a caring administration. The staff is devoted to the girls' success and happiness and the students are imbued with a pride in their accomplishments. A++

Torah Academy For Girls 5

Posted December 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Torah Academy For Girls 2

Posted September 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Torah Academy For Girls 5

Posted June 09, 2009
- a parent
TAG is an excellent school which focuses not only on a truly superior chinuch, but also on the middot (character traits) and well being of each girl. We are extremely impressed with the professionalism and warmth of the teachers and hanhala -- a wonderful place to grow Bnos Yisroel.

Torah Academy For Girls 4

Posted April 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Torah Academy For Girls 5

Posted March 23, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Torah Academy For Girls 0
no rating

Posted November 16, 2008
- a student
TAG is an amazing school!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i loved it for the 7 yrs that i was there. i moved to ISRAEL this yr and i gotta say, TAG helped me a lot to get ready for it. the girls in the school are all amazing friends and i loove them all. the teachers are also amazing and are there if i evr needed anything. thanx a ton!!

Torah Academy For Girls 1

Posted August 05, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Torah Academy For Girls
4-44 Beach 6th Street, Queens, NY  11691
(718) 471-8444
Last modified Torah Academy For Girls is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Torah Academy For Girls Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top