Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


106 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Solomon Schechter School Of Queens 5

Posted June 11, 2014
- a parent
SSSQ has given my children a stellar secular education, plus a love of Judaism and Israel. As an additional bonus, they are now fluent in Hebrew! SSSQ is going through some big changes, with a new forward-thinking head of school. The sky is the limit!

Solomon Schechter School Of Queens 1

Posted March 18, 2014
- a community member
I attended Schechter K-8 and graduated in 2005. I had a terrible experience straight through and most of the classmates I keep in touch with feel the same.


Solomon Schechter School Of Queens 0
no rating

Posted May 19, 2010
- a community member
My 3 grandchildren received a very good Jewish and secular education at the school.

Solomon Schechter School Of Queens 0
no rating

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
I love this school because of its excellent teachers, ethics, nurturing environment and students' achievement.

Solomon Schechter School Of Queens 0
no rating

Posted May 12, 2010
- a community member
I had a wonderful time both socially and academically. It was wonderful preparation for High School and a solid base for my upcoming college career.


Solomon Schechter School Of Queens 0
no rating

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
They have the best teacher who care for the kids success in school and in life

Solomon Schechter School Of Queens 0
no rating

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
schechter is an excellent conservative day school which teaches our children to love the jewish religion

Solomon Schechter School Of Queens 5

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
Schechter provides my children with the Jewish education I wish I had when I was young -- coupled with a stellar general education curriculum - in a warm and caring environment. It can't be beat!


Solomon Schechter School Of Queens 0
no rating

Posted May 07, 2010
- a parent
It has been a great academic and social experience for our children.

Solomon Schechter School Of Queens 0
no rating

Posted May 05, 2010
- a parent
I love SSSQ because the kids are challenged and nurtured. The parents, teachers and kids create a true community.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Solomon Schechter School Of Queens
76-16 Parsons Boulevard, Queens, NY  11366
(718) 591-9800
Last modified Solomon Schechter School Of Queens is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Solomon Schechter School Of Queens Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 106 reviews. Top