Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Queens, NY
Students enrolled: 395
 

5 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


106 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Solomon Schechter School Of Queens 5

Posted June 11, 2014
- a parent
SSSQ has given my children a stellar secular education, plus a love of Judaism and Israel. As an additional bonus, they are now fluent in Hebrew! SSSQ is going through some big changes, with a new forward-thinking head of school. The sky is the limit!

Solomon Schechter School Of Queens 1

Posted March 18, 2014
- a community member
I attended Schechter K-8 and graduated in 2005. I had a terrible experience straight through and most of the classmates I keep in touch with feel the same.


Solomon Schechter School Of Queens 0
no rating

Posted May 19, 2010
- a community member
My 3 grandchildren received a very good Jewish and secular education at the school.

Solomon Schechter School Of Queens 0
no rating

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
I love this school because of its excellent teachers, ethics, nurturing environment and students' achievement.

Solomon Schechter School Of Queens 0
no rating

Posted May 12, 2010
- a community member
I had a wonderful time both socially and academically. It was wonderful preparation for High School and a solid base for my upcoming college career.


Solomon Schechter School Of Queens 0
no rating

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
They have the best teacher who care for the kids success in school and in life

Solomon Schechter School Of Queens 0
no rating

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
schechter is an excellent conservative day school which teaches our children to love the jewish religion

Solomon Schechter School Of Queens 5

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
Schechter provides my children with the Jewish education I wish I had when I was young -- coupled with a stellar general education curriculum - in a warm and caring environment. It can't be beat!


Solomon Schechter School Of Queens 0
no rating

Posted May 07, 2010
- a parent
It has been a great academic and social experience for our children.

Solomon Schechter School Of Queens 0
no rating

Posted May 05, 2010
- a parent
I love SSSQ because the kids are challenged and nurtured. The parents, teachers and kids create a true community.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Solomon Schechter School Of Queens
76-16 Parsons Boulevard, Queens, NY  11366
(718) 591-9800
Last modified Solomon Schechter School Of Queens is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Solomon Schechter School Of Queens Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 106 reviews. Top