Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Yeshiva Of Far Rockaway 5

Posted December 08, 2014
- a community member
As an observer of their open house, was very impressed. Lots of content and few gimmicks. Present parent body as well as students were there and seemed very satisfied. Smaller & more homogenous works more for me than large and all across the spectrum. The building is beautiful, and staff are heavily qualified folks.

Yeshiva Of Far Rockaway 5

Posted May 01, 2014
- a parent
Great school. They've become very selective. And they keep classes to 20. Rebbeim keep up with boys long after they leave. Though there are stricter yeshivas and more "yeshivishe" places here the boys grow.bais medrash is also solid and my son moved on to the Mir yerushalyim like most of the strong learning boys MIDDOS and ACHDUS rate big in yfr.i highly recommend looking in to it.


Yeshiva Of Far Rockaway 5

Posted October 14, 2013
- a parent
Yeshiva of Far Rockaway is a wonderful yeshiva. My brother and I were there for high school and bais midrash. I was in kollel there and I have happily sent three sons there. YFR is a gem of a school.

Yeshiva Of Far Rockaway 0
no rating

Posted September 25, 2008
- a parent
its a very disorganized school you should try to send your son to a diffrent school and the teachers are very cold

Yeshiva Of Far Rockaway 5

Posted August 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Yeshiva Of Far Rockaway 5

Posted March 28, 2008
- a student
amazing rabeim with a very warm and close knit yeshiva atmosphere. though there are many bochurim everyone knows each other and has a friendly relationship. Amazing ruach at in-shabbosim,retreats,siyumim, mesibas, etc. The most important aspect of yeshiva is the amazing baismedrash bochurim who learn with the younger talmidim as well as set a great example for them to follow.

Yeshiva Of Far Rockaway 5

Posted November 01, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Yeshiva Of Far Rockaway 5

Posted December 09, 2006
- a student
Yeshiva of Far Rockaway is a great yeshiva as well as a great school.The rebbaim are excellent and the teachers are mostly great.They have great options and unlike many other yeshovos they allow you to go to college while you are in beis medrash.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Yeshiva Of Far Rockaway
8-02 Hicksville Road, Queens, NY  11691
(718) 327-7600
Last modified Yeshiva Of Far Rockaway is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Yeshiva Of Far Rockaway Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top