Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Queens, NY
Students enrolled: 89

3 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Grace Lutheran Day School 5

Posted January 01, 2012
- a parent
Grace Lutheran Day School is a very nurturing school. Pastor and Mrs. Griffin (principal) is very approachable an loves all the students. One of the best teachers in the school is Mrs. Cummings!! They have small classroom sizes and great seasonal shows.

Grace Lutheran Day School 4

Posted July 12, 2009
- a community member
The teachers, principal, pastor, and the entire staff at Grace Lautheran Day School, take an active role in the developmental growth of the whole child. I have expereienced that the staff there don't involve itself in your personal business unless you invite them to become involved. If there is anyway that that the teachers and staff can help, they often refer you to an someone of support who can render help to the child or family.


Grace Lutheran Day School 5

Posted June 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Grace Lutheran Day School 5

Posted June 03, 2009
- a parent
Grace Lutheran Day School is excellent. The pastor, principal and staff are so dedicated and caring. The discipline is very good and I feel safe having my child there. The Before and After School Program makes life easy for me since I am a working Mom. My child has improved academically since he started attending Grace. He became more disciplined, responsible and focused. The Christian values that are taught really plays an important role in his moral and social development. His teacher shows great concern and keeps me informed as to how he is doing so that I am better able to help him progress. The new principal is very organized, warm, approachable and so humble even though she is so professional. I am really pleased at the positive direction Grace is heading due to new management.

Grace Lutheran Day School 5

Posted June 03, 2009
- a parent
Grace Lutheran Day School is excellent. The pastor, principal and staff are so dedicated and caring. The discipline is very good and I feel safe having my child there. The Before and After School Program makes life easy for me since I am a working Mom. My child has improved academically since he started attending Grace. He became more disciplined, responsible and focused. The Christian values that are taught really plays an important role in his moral and social development. His teacher shows great concern and keeps me informed as to how he is doing so that I am better able to help him progress. The new principal is very organized, warm, approachable and so humble even though she is so professional. I am really pleased at the positive direction Grace is heading due to new management.


Grace Lutheran Day School 4

Posted June 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Grace Lutheran Day School 1

Posted April 17, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Grace Lutheran Day School 2

Posted October 03, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Grace Lutheran Day School 1

Posted October 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Grace Lutheran Day School 1

Posted August 23, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Grace Lutheran Day School
100-5 Springfield Boulevard, Queens, NY  11429
(718) 465-1010
Last modified Grace Lutheran Day School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Grace Lutheran Day School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top