Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12
Private
Queens, NY
Students enrolled: 122

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


27 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ezra Academy 4

Posted May 19, 2014
- a student
It is a small and very caring place. You can make an impact and really get a lot out of it. Ezra is one of the few Jewish high schools where alumni are very proud to have gone there. Most of the teachers are very caring and will spend their personal time with you.

Ezra Academy 5

Posted October 11, 2013
- a teacher
If I had school age children, I would not think twice about enrolling them at Ezra Academy. It far exceeds all educational requirements. The teachers are amazing. The administration is extremely professional. The students quickly adapt and do very well. The environment in general is welcoming, safe, and provides the students and parents security. Thumbs up for Ezra. If you are looking for an excellent educational institution, don't think again...Ezra Academy is the place!


Ezra Academy 0
no rating

Posted November 07, 2010
- a community member
Dedicated team of teachers and staff!!!!!

Ezra Academy 0
no rating

Posted November 07, 2010
- a community member
great school - eah kid is an individual there and the academics are wonderful

Ezra Academy 0
no rating

Posted October 22, 2010
- a parent
It's not a school, it's a big family. All the teachers are so warm, loving and supportive. And the best part of Ezra is they provide you with the knowledge you need and don't pressure you to be someone you're not.


Ezra Academy 5

Posted October 21, 2010
- a parent
I love and respect Ezra Academy because the teachers are understanding and caring.They are our family away from home.

Ezra Academy 5

Posted October 19, 2010
- a community member
its the best school, with amazing teachers

Ezra Academy 0
no rating

Posted October 19, 2010
- a community member
Amazing school that really cares about the students.


Ezra Academy 0
no rating

Posted October 19, 2010
- a parent
That's the school where taught me language as well as matters. Since I was an immigrant, Ezra Academy helped me blend with American culture.

Ezra Academy 0
no rating

Posted October 19, 2010
- a community member
i went to ezra academy and it was the best years of my life still to this day i am in contact with my teachers from that school and talk about my day to day activites with them.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ezra Academy
11945 Union Turnpike, Queens, NY  11375
(718) 263-5500
Last modified Ezra Academy is a Private school that serves grades 7-12
Ezra Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top