Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Queens, NY
Students enrolled: 417
 

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Al-Ihsan Academy 5

Posted April 15, 2015
- a parent
This school not only teaches the kids but they give them the moral values to grow up in life.

Al-Ihsan Academy 4

Posted April 26, 2013
- a parent
My son current attends this school(kindergarten. Overall I have had a good experience at this school. My son has an integration of learning surahs as well as academics. I gave a four star rating because I think there is a couple of things they need to work on. Administration organization needs to get organized and the grading system needs some adjustment. Besides these two, good school


Al-Ihsan Academy 5

Posted March 29, 2012
- a parent
My neices attended this school and she transfered to public school after 5 years to attend middle school. She is an A++ student. she was not comfortable at the public school and transfered back to Al Inshan to finish school. She stated that the education at this school was a bit more challenging for her than public school. It shows that education standards are being met.

Al-Ihsan Academy 5

Posted April 29, 2011
- a parent
Very good school. Children are well mannered. Teachers are a delight. Hope it continues this way for a very long time.

Al-Ihsan Academy 1

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
school has no spine! rules are not followed by parents and students alike and no rule is upheld by staff... staff ( not including 2 or 3 great teachers) are cold and uncaring and downright rude! islamic identity is basically gone here! teachers are harsh to students not hesitating to call a kid stupid or idiot! principal basically has a ' well what can we do about it' attitude and the kids.... forget it i dont know what kind if islamic ideas the parents are teaching them but it sure doesnt show! i was shocked at the lack of basic islamic upbringing when i started here!!!


Al-Ihsan Academy 2

Posted February 21, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Al-Ihsan Academy 0
no rating

Posted November 02, 2009
- a parent
So far it is a challenge. I agree with the parent about the teachers in this school, being un-caring. One teacher is very verbally abusive to our child. The classrooms are so small. The environment is cold, no artwork, drabby. I do not believe anymore we have to place our child in a 'Islamic' school. As parents we have only one chance to give our child an excellent quality education. We are unhappy. We are considering alternatives.

Al-Ihsan Academy 5

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
My nephew and two children are attending al-ihsan academy, i feel very blessed and i would not want them to be anywhere else.


Al-Ihsan Academy 5

Posted December 19, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Al-Ihsan Academy 1

Posted November 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Al-Ihsan Academy
13008 Rockaway Boulevard, Queens, NY  11420
(718) 322-3154
Last modified Al-Ihsan Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Al-Ihsan Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top