Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Queens, NY
Students enrolled: 417

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Al-Ihsan Academy 4

Posted April 26, 2013
- a parent
My son current attends this school(kindergarten. Overall I have had a good experience at this school. My son has an integration of learning surahs as well as academics. I gave a four star rating because I think there is a couple of things they need to work on. Administration organization needs to get organized and the grading system needs some adjustment. Besides these two, good school

Al-Ihsan Academy 5

Posted March 29, 2012
- a parent
My neices attended this school and she transfered to public school after 5 years to attend middle school. She is an A++ student. she was not comfortable at the public school and transfered back to Al Inshan to finish school. She stated that the education at this school was a bit more challenging for her than public school. It shows that education standards are being met.


Al-Ihsan Academy 5

Posted April 29, 2011
- a parent
Very good school. Children are well mannered. Teachers are a delight. Hope it continues this way for a very long time.

Al-Ihsan Academy 1

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
school has no spine! rules are not followed by parents and students alike and no rule is upheld by staff... staff ( not including 2 or 3 great teachers) are cold and uncaring and downright rude! islamic identity is basically gone here! teachers are harsh to students not hesitating to call a kid stupid or idiot! principal basically has a ' well what can we do about it' attitude and the kids.... forget it i dont know what kind if islamic ideas the parents are teaching them but it sure doesnt show! i was shocked at the lack of basic islamic upbringing when i started here!!!

Al-Ihsan Academy 2

Posted February 21, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Al-Ihsan Academy 0
no rating

Posted November 02, 2009
- a parent
So far it is a challenge. I agree with the parent about the teachers in this school, being un-caring. One teacher is very verbally abusive to our child. The classrooms are so small. The environment is cold, no artwork, drabby. I do not believe anymore we have to place our child in a 'Islamic' school. As parents we have only one chance to give our child an excellent quality education. We are unhappy. We are considering alternatives.

Al-Ihsan Academy 5

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
My nephew and two children are attending al-ihsan academy, i feel very blessed and i would not want them to be anywhere else.

Al-Ihsan Academy 5

Posted December 19, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Al-Ihsan Academy 1

Posted November 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Al-Ihsan Academy 1

Posted October 22, 2008
- a parent
1. Weak Arabic & Islamic studies Program 2. Unfair Grading System 3. All classroom instructions are by the book only. There are no manipulative or hands-on experience used to teach the children. 4. Too much homework 5. The school environment is un-Islamic and cold. 6. Some teachers are uncaring and use back home teaching methods.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Al-Ihsan Academy
13008 Rockaway Boulevard, Queens, NY  11420
(718) 322-3154
Last modified Al-Ihsan Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Al-Ihsan Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top