Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Queens, NY
Students enrolled: 273

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Bartholomew School 1

Posted August 24, 2014
- a parent
My child attended this school for several years. It was good in the beginning until my child started complaining of classmates getting pulled out from classes to attend choir and band lessons during regular classes and not after school. Parents were also not notified of teachers who resigned or were fired. We continued to pay tuition when students were not getting Computer and Gym classes!! The Principal and the Pastor should focus more on the curriculum rather than pressuring everyone to fulfill their fundraising contributions. It would be nice if the Principal is a little warm and caring. The problem is she's mean!!! My child asked to be transferred to a different school to get a better education and environment.

St Bartholomew School 1

Posted June 13, 2014
- a parent
I am an alum of St. Bartholomew and only wished my daughter could attend. After an interaction with the Principal where she yelled and spoke over me, I can't imagine exposing her to that environment. The staff and teachers are wonderful, but just imagine the stress Mrs. Charles' attitude must put on them and subsequently to your child. It's not the St. Bart's it used to be when it was under a different leadership from the diocese. If you can't trust her to know how to deal with parents, you can't trust her with your child. Look elsewhere, it's so unfortunate.


St Bartholomew School 5

Posted April 02, 2013
- a parent
This is the first year for my son ,I have no complaints The teachers are great and always are available if I have any question about my son , I really recommend The principal and the staff are the best!!!!!!!

St Bartholomew School 5

Posted January 04, 2013
- a community member
I've been here for about 7 years now and it's like a new home. Everyone at this school is family. It's where I started off in America and where I'm going to end junior high. Even though most rules are strict and some of the kidss are carefree, we always learn something new and find ways to make it as comfortable and as enjoyable as possible. I still attend this school happily.

St Bartholomew School 5

Posted April 06, 2011
- a parent
My son has been in attendance at St Barts for two years now and it is the best setting for him since the classes are not too large and he feels like it' s his second home. St Barts fosters respect for self and others, love of God and responsibility and many more values a parent wants her child to have. Furthermore the academics are also follow state standards so he stays on track. Great teachers , parents and students and administrators make great schools. He can't see himself anywhere else and he is happy. Keep up the good work.


St Bartholomew School 0
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
it is the local dedicated to to provide the best education for its students

St Bartholomew School 5

Posted July 10, 2009
- a parent
My kids went to this school, and they had everything that I was looking for. Great school

St Bartholomew School 0
no rating

Posted June 21, 2009
- a student
As a graduate of this school, I know the education that I received there has been of inestimable value in my life.


St Bartholomew School 5

Posted May 07, 2009
- a student
Ever since I came to this school,it was an exciting experience.

St Bartholomew School 5

Posted January 14, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Bartholomew School
44-15 Judge Street, Queens, NY  11373
(718) 446-7575
Last modified St Bartholomew School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Bartholomew School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top