Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 161 Arthur Ashe School 4

Posted June 19, 2013
- a parent
I love this school they really work on improving the educational system for the kids.

Ps 161 Arthur Ashe School 0
no rating

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
5star.My daughter is 3rd grader and she loved her school.The teachers are great.


Ps 161 Arthur Ashe School 5

Posted April 08, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 161 Arthur Ashe School 5

Posted December 02, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 161 Arthur Ashe School 5

Posted October 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ps 161 Arthur Ashe School 0
no rating

Posted July 28, 2009
- a parent
The first time i saw this school - I sense serious education and a peacefull and friendly environment. Ms Rotando whom I met with during the last day of school has spent time and shown a lot of patience and answer all questions and given intelligent advise in the most effiecient manner. I searched many schools to place my kindergarden child in and should this school had the program that is required for him I would be the first on line for regristration. Ms. Rotando, you had given advise of a parent, teacher, educator and good citizen all in one. Thank you, PS 161 has earned their prestige with peope like you. BKhan

Ps 161 Arthur Ashe School 0
no rating

Posted July 20, 2009
- a parent
I am a parent of Arthur Ashe Charter School my son graduate this year and he will be a first grader. I love this school an I am very involved and excited to know that there is a school that cares about the children well being and is behind all of the students.

Ps 161 Arthur Ashe School 5

Posted January 28, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Ps 161 Arthur Ashe School 5

Posted October 01, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 161 Arthur Ashe School 5

Posted June 09, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 161 Arthur Ashe School
101-33 124th Street, Queens, NY  11419
(718) 441-5493
Last modified Ps 161 Arthur Ashe School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 161 Arthur Ashe School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top