Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Queens, NY
Students enrolled: 708
 

5 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 161 Arthur Ashe School 4

Posted June 19, 2013
- a parent
I love this school they really work on improving the educational system for the kids.

Ps 161 Arthur Ashe School 0
no rating

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
5star.My daughter is 3rd grader and she loved her school.The teachers are great.


Ps 161 Arthur Ashe School 5

Posted April 08, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 161 Arthur Ashe School 5

Posted December 02, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 161 Arthur Ashe School 5

Posted October 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ps 161 Arthur Ashe School 0
no rating

Posted July 28, 2009
- a parent
The first time i saw this school - I sense serious education and a peacefull and friendly environment. Ms Rotando whom I met with during the last day of school has spent time and shown a lot of patience and answer all questions and given intelligent advise in the most effiecient manner. I searched many schools to place my kindergarden child in and should this school had the program that is required for him I would be the first on line for regristration. Ms. Rotando, you had given advise of a parent, teacher, educator and good citizen all in one. Thank you, PS 161 has earned their prestige with peope like you. BKhan

Ps 161 Arthur Ashe School 0
no rating

Posted July 20, 2009
- a parent
I am a parent of Arthur Ashe Charter School my son graduate this year and he will be a first grader. I love this school an I am very involved and excited to know that there is a school that cares about the children well being and is behind all of the students.

Ps 161 Arthur Ashe School 5

Posted January 28, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Ps 161 Arthur Ashe School 5

Posted October 01, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 161 Arthur Ashe School 5

Posted June 09, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 161 Arthur Ashe School
101-33 124th Street, Queens, NY  11419
(718) 441-5493
Last modified Ps 161 Arthur Ashe School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 161 Arthur Ashe School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top