Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
29 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 44 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ms 137 America S School Of Heroes
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
The 6th grade teachers-Ms. Meyers & Mrs. Cruz for believing in every single one of your students!

Ms 137 America S School Of Heroes 5

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
The teachers work with your child so your child can be the best they can be. They see the potential that each child has! A rare quality it seems these days. They have events for the students, and the teachers are involved!


Ms 137 America S School Of Heroes 5

Posted April 21, 2016
- a parent
My Son is in grade 7 and he goes to this school and he' s doing excellent in his work the teachers are great and they work with your child I would greatly recommend anyone wanting their child to go to this school

Ms 137 America S School Of Heroes 4

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
MS 137is a great school because the teachers, parents and students work together in order to be succesful.

Ms 137 America S School Of Heroes 5

Posted March 02, 2012
- a community member
The school is really amazing for such a large one. I am in and ARP class, 801 to be graduating this year and the school has really gotten much better since my first year. They have gotten much stricter and fights are much less often seen. My teachers are always pushing us to do better and can be confided in at any time. The school is a bit crowded and hallway travel is a bit tight but overall the experience is great. Much better than most middle schools out there.


Ms 137 America S School Of Heroes 4

Posted November 09, 2009
- a parent
I really like the strictness of the school

Ms 137 America S School Of Heroes
no rating

Posted September 01, 2009
- a student
Hey! I was a student at M.S137 I graduated with the class of 09. There's not too much to say about this school other than it is really cool. The teachers really get invovled with the students, helping them acidemically. Pesonally I think M.s 137 has all the cool teachers. Even though we had to break a sweat while working, it paid off. We worked hard and got rewarded at the end. I will Truly Miss The Good times i had there!

Ms 137 America S School Of Heroes 5

Posted June 10, 2009
- a student
i am a student at ms.137 and i love the school. I have nice teachers and good grades but some classes are challenging but that's school!! My favorite teacher is definitely ms.sasso who has always been there when kids need!


Ms 137 America S School Of Heroes 5

Posted April 09, 2009
- a student
i love ms 137 when i was in that school. it was a great time. the teachers that used to be there were awesome i loved every one of them.

Ms 137 America S School Of Heroes 5

Posted March 13, 2009
- a student
i am a student at m.s 137 this school is very good! i love my 8th grade a.p miss wilkins she helps me with everything im in 8th grade and my 8th gradehomeroom teacher mr.allen is very educated he made me a 90 average studnet in math

Nearby schools

Ms 137 America S School Of Heroes
109-15 98th Street, Queens, NY  11417
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 44 reviews. (718) 659-0471
Last modified Ms 137 America S School Of Heroes is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top