Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
65 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 82 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Scholars Academy 2

Posted January 28, 2016
- a parent
For starters, there has been multiple suspensions in the past month. A kid punched the glass in a door, a garbage can got set on fire by students, and the school was threatened for a school shooting over social media. My kids do not feel safe in this school what's so ever.

Scholars Academy 5

Posted April 20, 2015
- a student
The school is excellent and my experience here is pretty good so far. I'm a current 6th grader (2014-2015) and the system,classes organization is really good and the preparation for the state test is a 10 out of 10. The only thing I recommend is to give more homework to 6th graders


Scholars Academy 2

Posted October 14, 2014
- a community member
Everyone thinks this is the top notch school to go to. But to tell you the truthe I just started 7th grade and im already feed up with all the drama and fights! I want to get outtt

Scholars Academy 5

Posted January 03, 2014
- a community member
I am a 7th grade student (2013-2014) and I went for 6th grade as well (2012-2013). I was there for the Hurricane Sandy incident and we all continued to go to school anyways and worked hard as ever and the same goes for teachers and staff. This school is amazing. You will find awesome, helpful, and caring friends here. The teachers are very understanding and fair. They try their best to have their students intrigued with the lesson. If you just do your job as a hardworking student and stay friendly with everyone, you will have a great time here. The teachers and students have a sense a great sense of humor. They all work very hard and push the students to the best they can do and I've learned so much in this school. I couldn't imagine a better middle school.

Scholars Academy 4

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
scholars academy is the best school ever. the teachers are so nice and kind, they all work hard and help the kids to achieve their goals.


Scholars Academy 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a community member
I heard its a good school and would like my child to get a seat

Scholars Academy 5

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
Scholars Academy is all about their kids. Very competitive academically, willing to work with the students and during Hurricane Sandy which was difficult for everyone staff was very sympathetic and compassionate. Principal is one of the best I've come in contact with.

Scholars Academy 3

Posted August 12, 2012
- a parent
school is a fairly good, but too many take children up to 6 classes, and programs are cut


Scholars Academy 4

Posted January 10, 2012
- a parent
They need to change the system of learning Spanish in 7th grade. The kids in 8th grade learn more in 2 months than the kids in 7th grade do in a year.

Scholars Academy 3

Posted December 30, 2011
- a community member
Well. This school isnt the BEST its okay. I was dying to go to this school becuase I only heard good about it. Its not the best decision... If you get bulllied, you also get in trouble for doing whatsoever they think you did which is probably nothing.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Scholars Academy
320 Beach 104th Street, Queens, NY  11694
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 82 reviews. (718) 474-6918
Last modified Scholars Academy is a Public school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top