Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-7
Private
Queens, NY

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


7 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Al-Mamoor School 4

Posted March 04, 2010
- a parent
This is a very good community based islamic elementary school. The teachers take a personal interest in the students and it shows. The only reason that I did not give it five stars is because the school needs more space, facilities and extracurricular activities. But, overall the Al Mamoor School is one of the best choice for my child(ren).

Al-Mamoor School 5

Posted September 14, 2009
- a community member
I have been a student in Al-Mamoor School since it first started on September 2003. I must say it is a wonderful school with teachers always looking out for the students and making sure they understand each lesson properly. They also have a wonderful Islamic enviroment teaching Islam in great detail but making it fun and easy. In this way the students will be able to enjoy the Islamic lesson as to be able to put it to great use in the future Inshallah.


Al-Mamoor School 5

Posted June 24, 2009
- a parent
Al-mamoor school is doing a great work and going towards the progress. Teachers are well educated, hard working and they all care about childrens academic needs. The enviornment is very Islamic and clean. I believe sending my child to Al-mamoor school is best dicision for his education life.

Al-Mamoor School 5

Posted April 06, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Al-Mamoor School 0
no rating

Posted January 08, 2009
- a parent
Al-Mamoor is an excellent school. Currently two of my kids are attending there and they enjoy every moment of it. This school has a very homely atmosphere, which is very important and necessary for newcomers.


Al-Mamoor School 5

Posted October 07, 2007
- a community member
This School is a very islamic and educational school with the best teachers who care about the studdents and help them in any way to go on to the next level which is one of the best highschools in NYC>

Al-Mamoor School 5

Posted September 08, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Al-Mamoor School
8537 168th Street, Queens, NY  11432
(718) 739-0902
Last modified Al-Mamoor School is a Private school that serves grades PK-7
Al-Mamoor School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. Top