Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12
Public district
Rensselaer, NY
Students enrolled: 421
 

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rensselaer Junior Senior High School 5

Posted January 14, 2015
- a parent
My son is in the 10th grade Questar Program. He is diagnosed Autism (high functioning) and is on the principles list for the 2nd year working in mainstream classes at Renselaer High School. However, most of all, I love his Questar teacher, Mrs. Silvernail. She is a great part of my sons success. She is very white/black which is very good for children on the spectrum. She keeps my son focused and works with the mainstream teachers to ashore a good fit for her students. If your child has great potential but has difficulty with sensory issues, then you need to consider the Questar Program at Renselaer High School.
1 person found this helpful

Rensselaer Junior Senior High School 1

Posted August 31, 2014
- a parent
Terrible experience! Teachers give no extra help to special needs students and push them ahead in grade when they clearly are not ready! The administration lies, the teachers are verbally abusive, the Principal does not effectively resolve bullying incidents and the food/beverages served in the cafeteria may be sold to students even tho past the use by date! All this school cares about is receiving aid funds. They don't care about the students.


Rensselaer Junior Senior High School 1

Posted March 01, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Rensselaer Junior Senior High School 0
no rating

Posted January 20, 2009
- a student
There is nothing like Rensseleaer. The teachers are fantastic, the students are pretty fair and the atmosphere is something that is comfortable. I feel that as a Senior Rensselaer is something I am proud to be from. In fact it is so superb that I myself wish to one day teach there

Rensselaer Junior Senior High School 1

Posted April 04, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Rensselaer Junior Senior High School 1

Posted February 15, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Rensselaer Junior Senior High School 5

Posted January 28, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Rensselaer Junior Senior High School 2

Posted September 11, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Rensselaer Junior Senior High School 4

Posted September 10, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Rensselaer Junior Senior High School 4

Posted February 19, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rensselaer Junior Senior High School
25 Van Rensselaer Drive, Rensselaer, NY  12144
(518) 436-8561
Last modified Rensselaer Junior Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rensselaer Junior Senior High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top