Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ridge Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 05, 2010
- a community member
Ridge is an excellent school. The teachers are very experienced, and are true educators.

Ridge Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 11, 2009
- a parent
This is my child's first week at this school and it's been a complete nightmare. I am very discouraged as a parent.


Ridge Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 11, 2009
- a parent
I wish I add a high rating to give but it's only week one and I am having so many difficulties for my child's care at Ridge Elementary that I am very disappointed and discouraged as a parent.

Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted November 12, 2008
- a parent
I am amazed with what my son brings home everyday. It is incredible what he is learning there. Great teachers.

Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted May 12, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted March 12, 2006
- a parent
Ridge school is one of the most fantastic Elementary school in the Longwood district. The teacher/staff are amazing with the children. I am happy that my 4 children attended this school.

Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted August 22, 2005
- a parent
My son attended k-3 at Ridge ES and I was very pleased with the school. They were right on top of him needing extra help as he entered 1st grade from his kindergarten teachers recommendations. They didn't wait until it was too late and he was behind on his academics. I also like that they are not afraid of showing REAL stats and not afraid how they are going to score like other top rated schools in the area. Talking to people who's kids attended schools that looked better on paper I found that in reality Ridge gave a much better education.

Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
Ridge is a wonderful school District that really does care about their students. They take that extra time needed with their students so they can ensure all is learning best to there capabilities!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ridge Elementary School
105 Ridge Rd, Ridge, NY  11961
(631) 345-2765
Last modified Ridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ridge Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.