Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-4
Public
Riverhead, NY
Students enrolled: 499

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Aquebogue Elementary School 4

Posted September 15, 2011
- a parent
My child is academically gifted and unfortunately in the elementary segment of the Riverhead School District, this is not an area that is focused on at all. Throughout the five years he spent at Aquebogue (K-4), in spite of the lack of a formal program to accommodate his "special needs", the staff informally pulled together throughout his tenor to provide him with a more challenging education. I consider this above and beyond.

Aquebogue Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2011
- a parent
My grandson has gone to Aquebogue Elementary since kindergarden. The principal, office staff, teachers and PTO are all outstanding. I hope, as as he moves to Pulaski Street School this year, we will be just as happy with his education as we have been here. Thank you Aquebogue Elementary!.


Aquebogue Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Great principle and teachers all around great school.

Aquebogue Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Aquebogue Elementary School 5

Posted February 16, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Aquebogue Elementary School 5

Posted December 03, 2008
- a parent
Excellent school! Im very happy with the staff. The parents are wonderful also!

Aquebogue Elementary School 4

Posted August 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Aquebogue Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
My son has been going to this school since kindergarten. He is now about to graduate 3rd grade. Every teacher he has ever had has been great. The principle gets personaly involved in what is going on in each class and knows every student by there name. This school is very safe. Everything about this school has been great.


Aquebogue Elementary School 4

Posted January 20, 2007
- a parent
I have been very impressed with almost everything about this school. Principal and teachers care and work hard to make things better. Proud to say my child goes here. Hard to believe it is Riverhead School District.

Aquebogue Elementary School 5

Posted October 10, 2005
- a parent
My daughter is in the 3rd grade at Aquebogue School and I feel that she has had the best start to her education here. The Teachers and support staff are top notch!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Aquebogue Elementary School
499 Main Road, Riverhead, NY  11901
(631) 369-6780
Last modified Aquebogue Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Aquebogue Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top