Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Riverhead, NY
Students enrolled: 718

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Riverhead Middle School 5

Posted January 06, 2014
- a parent
My son goes to this school, i could not be happier with the teachers and staff. They help every child to succeed. Could not ask for a better school.

Riverhead Middle School 4

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
The administrators are top-notch. When a problem arises, the administrators are quick to resolve them. This school district has many opportunities for its students.


Riverhead Middle School 1

Posted December 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Riverhead Middle School 3

Posted January 10, 2008
- a parent
My niece recently transferred to Riverhead Middle School. She was retained in 4th grade in Southampton, NY, but is still having difficulty in her academics. My sister tells me that RMS has been working with her to help my niece become successful in school. I am glad that RMS puts students first. I am an administrator in my school.

Riverhead Middle School 4

Posted April 22, 2006
- a student
i do go to this school, its a good school, but getting crowded.


Riverhead Middle School 4

Posted March 22, 2006
- a parent
I have a 12 year old child who is autistic. The school's special Education program is wonderful. The programs they offer are really helping my child to be able to participate and become part of the group as well as learn.

Riverhead Middle School 1

Posted January 11, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Riverhead Middle School 3

Posted August 01, 2005
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Riverhead Middle School 2

Posted June 11, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Riverhead Middle School 5

Posted June 07, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Riverhead Middle School
600 Harrison Avenue, Riverhead, NY  11901
(631) 369-6759
Last modified Riverhead Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Riverhead Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top