Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


West Ridge Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 02, 2010
- a parent
The faculty members at West Ridge are amazing. They are supportive & caring. My son is a 5th grader and has grown & thrived in his school career at West Ridge.

West Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted September 30, 2010
- a parent
Great families, community spirit and a caring, committed staff.


West Ridge Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 20, 2010
- a parent
I love that all 3 of my kids will be going to this school and be there overlapping times to help each other out. The teachers make a great effort to get to know the families along with the students and that makes it so much easier for the other siblings to feel comfortable as they move up through the grades.

West Ridge Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 18, 2010
- a parent
I love West Ridge Elementary school because it is based on family, and community. I have 2 boys alredy there and 1 more coming in and they will all be in the same school, and will be able to take care of each other if someone needs help. The entire staff is amazing, the principle makes sure he knows every student, and says hello to them and makes an effort to make them feel safe!! I would not go to any other school!! We love West Ridge!!

West Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
The best kepy secret in Greece. Teachers are amazing and go above and beyond. Each child is an individual and every teacher knows every child by name. The older children mentor the younger children. The children are happy and enjoy school!!!


West Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
We have two children that attend this school. Our son has autism and is doing very well. Our school has a great support staff and enthusiastic group of teachers to help all students succeed in the academic and social skills. Our family has been blessed by our choice of sending our two children to West Ridge.

West Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
Both of our children thrive at this school. Every teacher that we have had so far are just wonderful. I feel like they really care for our kids. The family groupings are wonderful. The kids get to know the teachers even before they have them and the parents build a great relationship with the teachers from child to child. It's a great school all around and we feel very lucky to have our children go to this school.

West Ridge Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 01, 2010
- a parent
I love West Ridge. The teachers are wonderful and I could not ask for more for my children


West Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted January 10, 2005
- a parent
I am very pleased to with the academic programs, enrichment opportunities, and parent involvement at west ridge elementary. It is a model school for academic programs and student behavior. The 'school is for learning' focus keeps children focused and excited about learning. Once a week, classes with in each grade (k-2 and 3-5) are divided into learning groups or 'families.' This enables children of multiple grade levels to have work together on projects, allowing children to mentor and learn from each other while getting to know other grade level teachers. I have found all of the staff (teachers, administrators, and support staff) to be more than willing to work with parents as partners in education. This is also evident by the large pta envolvement by both parents & staff. Activities include instrumental music, chess club, book club, fitness club, and many guest speakers. It is a great school!

Nearby schools

West Ridge Elementary School
1010 English Road, Rochester, NY  14616
(585) 966-4400
Last modified West Ridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top