Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Rochester, NY
Students enrolled: 328

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


School 1 Martin B Anderson 4

Posted November 24, 2013
- a parent
I am encourage that my grand daughter reads and writes well, I give this school credit for her skills. I feel this schools need more resources and a new building. The programs I have attended have been great. The staff has been attentive to my grand daughter needs and have resolved problem as WIN/WIN.

School 1 Martin B Anderson 4

Posted January 17, 2012
- a parent
School #1 is a great safe school for my son. This school promotes no bullying and protect the students. The teachers are committed, educated and give hands on lesson plans.


School 1 Martin B Anderson 5

Posted October 16, 2009
- a parent
I love this school my grandkids has learned so much at #1 school. they both was reading when they finished kindergardan.I have friends who live in others school district and there kids didn't start to read untile they got in the first grade.The teacher keep you well informed in your child learning,and you are always welcome to visit your child class and help out. #1 school have wonderful staff members that are caring and helpful in my grandkids education.

School 1 Martin B Anderson 5

Posted June 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

School 1 Martin B Anderson 5

Posted June 18, 2009
- a parent
Really wonderfull school, and the Pre K program is the best.


School 1 Martin B Anderson 2

Posted October 05, 2006
- a parent
My daughter, who is in 4th grade, has a total of 1 hour of homework per week. She has not brought home any graded homework, nor graded quizes/tests. While they do have an elective band that meets 1/2 hour per week, the school offers no on-location extracurricular activities. No sports, no clubs, nothing! The PTA has only a handful of active members/officers. There is no Brownie or Girl Scout troup at this school, because of lack of parental involvement. Art classes meet every other week.

School 1 Martin B Anderson 0
no rating

Posted March 10, 2005
- a parent
My child has gone here from first grade through 5th, so far. Up until this particular year I have been happy with the school. I feel this year that he has not gotten the attention he should have. No follow through on poor performance. Son has not been turning in homework on a regular basis and the teacher has not bothered to notify me.

School 1 Martin B Anderson 5

Posted December 12, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

School 1 Martin B Anderson
85 Hillside Avenue, Rochester, NY  14610
(585) 473-1533
Last modified School 1 Martin B Anderson is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
School 1 Martin B Anderson Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top