Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-11
Public district
Rochester, NY
Students enrolled: 703
 

5 stars
Based on 41 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

83 reviews of this school


School 58 World Of Inquiry School 5

Posted April 30, 2015
- a parent
Teachers at the WOIS share a common belief in best practice for children. They are committed to the Expeditionary Learning Model and have high expectations for all learners. My two children love it here. Students with special needs do well with all the project based learning and are embraced by their peers here. The staff -from administration, custodians, cafeteria workers, parent volunteers, the parent liason, and teachers are all so supportive and so friendly. "We are Crew" is not just a motto but a truth at the WOIS. Any child or parent who spends time here will see that this is a special place because of the habits of the heart and mind.

School 58 World Of Inquiry School 5

Posted April 07, 2015
- a parent
An amazing expeditionary learning environment commited to students learning through interactions with their cultural and historical environment.


School 58 World Of Inquiry School 2

Posted June 23, 2014
- a parent
I am a parent that was interested in school 58 and attended the "open" house for my daughter to be in the lottery for 7th grade. They pulled all the children and took them in a separate room. At the time I thought nothing. According to my daughter they told the children that if they didnt want to be at the school to go back in the room and tell their parents they do not want to be at the school. This was not welcoming at all. If felt "cultish" and as far as diversity, the teachers and staff present were all caucasian except for about one or two people. The feeling I had was that of desparation by the school to only get the "good" kids. I would never have my daughter attend school 58. I have taught her better in life. I am not bitter for her not getting in. By the grace of God and her talent she was accepted into the School of the Arts.

School 58 World Of Inquiry School 5

Posted April 17, 2013
- a parent
We love this school and can't imagine sending our kids somewhere else - so happy that we stayed in the RCSD; we would never leave the City of Rochester with WOIS #58 being our school.

School 58 World Of Inquiry School 5

Posted December 14, 2012
- a community member
Im a student at this school and its just awesome.The teachers here really care about the kids being successful and having an education.Its a great oppurtunity to be here.


School 58 World Of Inquiry School
no rating

Posted November 12, 2010
- a parent
My children are getting an excellent education and LOVE going to school!

School 58 World Of Inquiry School
no rating

Posted November 12, 2010
- a parent
World of Inquiry is a prime example of a high performing urban school and having quality school choices is an important key to building a livable community. We are very happy with our decision to send our children to World of Inquiry.

School 58 World Of Inquiry School
no rating

Posted November 11, 2010
- a parent
The teachers care about the students. It it very diverse and has a family atmosphere


School 58 World Of Inquiry School 5

Posted November 10, 2010
- a community member
truly an inspirational place for a child to learn and grow!

School 58 World Of Inquiry School 5

Posted November 10, 2010
- a community member
Great school, dedicated teachers and parents!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
We're sorry, but this feature is no longer supported. If you'd like to share your experiences at this school, please write a review.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

School 58 World Of Inquiry School
950 Norton Street, Rochester, NY  14621
(585) 325-6170
Last modified School 58 World Of Inquiry School is a Public school that serves grades K-11. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
School 58 World Of Inquiry School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 41 reviews. Top