Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Rochester, NY
Students enrolled: 74

5 stars
Based on 4 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hillel Community Day School 5

Posted January 03, 2011
- a teacher
The school is really nothing like the dec. 16 description below. That person must have been thinking of a school with a similar name in a different area. Hillel is truly a pluralistic school where Jews of all affiliations and interfaith families feel comfortable. The approach to learning is quite modern and there aren't many issues that other children encounter in the public schools, such a bullying, drugs, violence, etc. Hillel Community Day School is a warm, stimulating environment and a wonderful school that nurtures your child's creativity and a place where they will thrive.

Hillel Community Day School 0
no rating

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
My child loves going to school each day because of the Jewish and secular learning and the warm, nurturing Jewish atmosphere. If you want your child to learn about their Jewish Heritage and to be proud to be Jewish, this is the place! If you want your child to get an excellent education in the basics -- reading, writing, social studies, science and math -- AND to learn Hebrew, Torah, Jewish History and all about Israel, this is the place!!! What an enriched curriculum! The small size of the classes allows the teachers to customize learning to the child. When my older kids transitioned from Hillel to other schools they were immediately placed in advanced classes and I know that Hillel prepared them well.


Hillel Community Day School 0
no rating

Posted September 27, 2009
- a parent
It's like one big family. Everyone knows the kids by name, and the school nurse is amazing. I wish they had a high school too!!

Hillel Community Day School 5

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
My kids love going to school everyday at Hillel, and I love the small class size, the caring and nurturing atmosphere , and the feeling that we belong to a warm extended family.

Hillel Community Day School 0
no rating

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
We sent our oldest daughter to Hillel mostly because she missed the public school age cutoff for kindergarten, but the quality of education and the warmth and friendliness of the faculty, staff and parents have been so overwhelming that she's still there in 2nd grade, and now so is her sister! Talented teachers, a strong sense of community and small class sizes make Hillel stand out even amongst the nationally recognized public schools in the area.


Hillel Community Day School 0
no rating

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
This school is fantastic! Small class size, individual attention to each student and lots of activities for parents and students. Fabulous!

Hillel Community Day School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
I love that my son loves the school! It feels like a family.

Hillel Community Day School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Hillel provides a warm loving environment that makes my children motivated to LEARN! Gives my children a big lead in competition in life vs. the education they'll get at public schools.


Hillel Community Day School 5

Posted April 24, 2008
- a parent
Hillel Community Day School has been such a positive experience for my daughter. Our family was first attracted to Hillel a few years ago because of the outstanding secular & Judaic education, family atomosphere and community spirit. We planned on only staying for Kindergarten but we fell in love with the school almost immediately and have continued to be part of it for the last 4 years. We were worried about long term financial affordability but with the Financial Aid they offered and volunteer opportunities, it has continued to be an affordable and great investment in my child's education & future.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hillel Community Day School
191 Fairfield Drive, Rochester, NY  14620
(585) 271-6877
Last modified Hillel Community Day School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Hillel Community Day School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top