Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Private
Rochester, NY
Students enrolled: 299

5 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Siena Catholic Academy 5

Posted May 07, 2014
- a parent
My fourth child is now in this school and they all have loved it. My husband and I have also been very happy. My older children who have attended are thriving in High School now. This school lays a great foundation for them and provides them an environment where they are only with other middle schoolers and are able to express themselves and feel safe. Yes middle schoolers can be tough so there can be issues but it has been my experience that any problems that have been brought to the attention of the administration have been dealt with very quickly and appropriately. I really like that there are many opportunities to get involved, volunteer and become a part of this community.

Siena Catholic Academy 5

Posted August 07, 2013
- a teacher
Siena has a great middle school environment. It understands the middle school student's emotions and needs. The academics are outstanding.


Siena Catholic Academy 5

Posted April 28, 2013
- a parent
My son attends this school and loves it! He has thrived academically and has made a great group of friends. Teachers are always accessible, and the student body itself is a great, responsible group. Only caveat is the sports program, as the current AD is somewhat incompetant. That said, it's his first year in the position, understand there's growing pains, but if you're not up to the job, don't do it! Otherwise, academically excellent, nurturing social environment, a great place to send your kids for those pivotal 2 years!

Siena Catholic Academy 2

Posted October 26, 2012
- a parent
This may have been a good school once, but it has gone downhill a great deal with the hiring of a new principal there 2 years ago. There's absolutely no strong leadership with kids and teachers bullying and things being stolen from one another. Never expected this from a Catholic school. Very disappointed!!!

Siena Catholic Academy 5

Posted October 13, 2009
- a student
This school is amazing! i am now an 8th grader. The teachers are wonderful!


Siena Catholic Academy 5

Posted February 12, 2009
- a student
Siena Catholic academy is an amazing school. i am currently an 8th grader and i am not looking forward to leaving. This is truly an amazing school and if i could, i would got to school here forever. I have made the best friends that i have ever had. This is my favorite place to be. I look forward to going to school in the morning. The teachers are great and always want to help you and see you succeed. everyone is amazingly friendly, and it is really easy to fit in. Siena is truly an amazing place to be, and it will always remain in lmy heart.
1 person found this helpful

Siena Catholic Academy 5

Posted January 11, 2009
- a parent
Prettty nice Christian values followed by the school's administration. It was a great co-ed middle school experience for our first son. Now our younger one is there, and the older one is at McQuaid.

Siena Catholic Academy 5

Posted December 10, 2008
- a student
Siena Catholic Academy is one of the best experiences of my life. I am currently an 8th grader and I have could never have felt more prepared for high school. The friends you make are good influences and I will be friends with them forever. I have matured so much in the past two years and I am so grateful to Siena for all they have done.


Siena Catholic Academy 5

Posted November 28, 2008
- a student
im in 8th grade at siena and its probably one of the best schools i ever went to the people r so funny

Siena Catholic Academy 5

Posted October 15, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Siena Catholic Academy
2617 East Avenue, Rochester, NY  14610
(585) 381-1220
Last modified Siena Catholic Academy is a Private school that serves grades 7-8
Siena Catholic Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top