Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public charter
Rochester, NY
Students enrolled: 393

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Eugenio Maria De Hostos Charter School 5

Posted March 06, 2010
- a parent
my daughter comes home and speaks spanish i am over joyed.

Eugenio Maria De Hostos Charter School 5

Posted August 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Eugenio Maria De Hostos Charter School 3

Posted July 07, 2009
- a parent
Not impressed with the school or what it offers. There is no diversity in this school and some of the educators at the school are not encouraging to the children.

Eugenio Maria De Hostos Charter School 5

Posted April 28, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Eugenio Maria De Hostos Charter School 5

Posted January 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Eugenio Maria De Hostos Charter School 4

Posted September 07, 2007
- a parent
This school is highly regimented. The children are learning dual languages daily, taught in a way that is conversational and natural; not forced and institutionalized. Children are exceeding state requirements on standardized tests and parent involvment at the school is phenomenal. This school has seen continous growth since its inception and will likely continue to see growth in the next five to ten years.

Eugenio Maria De Hostos Charter School 5

Posted June 17, 2005
- a parent
I am satisfied with the school it provides a safe environment, bilingual education and helpful staff.

Eugenio Maria De Hostos Charter School 5

Posted February 06, 2005
- a parent
Absolutely one of the best charter schools in Rochester. They have the children in a full day Spanish class, the next day they are in a full day English classroom. My child is Puerto Rican and African American and I want my child to have the chance to learn spanish. EMHCS has helped my child to stay close to her spanish roots. Plus they have added more grades so the school has grades K-6.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eugenio Maria De Hostos Charter School
938 Clifford Avenue, Rochester, NY  14621
(585) 544-6170
Last modified Eugenio Maria De Hostos Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Eugenio Maria De Hostos Charter School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top