Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Ivan L Green Primary School

Public | K-2 | 334 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

7 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted July 26, 2013

Ivan Green is quite diverse in all areas. It is a culturally, socially and academically diverse school. The teachers are loving and caring. They bond well with students and communicate well with parents. The new principal is full of enthusiasm and runs a well rounded school. I am happy to be part of this school and sad it only goes to second grade. This will be my daughter's last year here. :-(
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 17, 2012

I am very impressed with Ivan Green. My grandaughter is in the 2nd grade and her K, 1 and 2nd grade teachers have all been awesome. She has learned SO much! All the teachers, office staff - everyone! is helpful, caring and friendly. It will be sad when she has to go to a different school next year, for 3rd grade. I hope her experiences there will be as positive. I rate Ivan Green five star ***** school!


Posted March 31, 2009

This school is excellent. Run by a 5 star administrator, Joanne Zito. Teachers care and are keep parents actively involved in my childs education. Hats off to all!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 30, 2008

Ivan green school is a great school. the principal Mrs. Zito knows evey kid by name, she is a wonderful educator. She's always striving to make her students learning a rewarding experience. She has won 2 awards this year and they are well deserved. MaryLou Steger Granddaughter goes to 1st grade there


Posted March 8, 2006

What an amazing school! The teachers are so well trained and love the children. Mrs. Vito the principal has lead this school to excellence.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted January 18, 2005

Principal Zito is very involved with the students. She has organized a wonderful K-2 school with tons of parental involvement. Music, physical education, computers, library are all well run. One disappointment is that the children only get 10 minutes of recess per day. Plenty of help for slower learners, very little to no help for the gifted and talented.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 15, 2004

This school has a lot to offer the children as well as the parents. The teachers are wonderful and caring and the princpal is outstanding! We're going to miss it deeply!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

Oops! We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Public and charter school test scores for most states come from the state Department of Education. The most common reasons we might not have this data are either that not enough students took the test or that the school was recently opened, and its scores have not yet been reported.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 2 62% 48%
Hispanic 1 16% 23%
Black 1 15% 19%
Two or more races 1 6% 1%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 1 1% 9%
American Indian/Alaska Native 2 0% 1%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012
Source: 2 NYSED, 2011-2012

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Limited English proficient 19%N/A8%
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 250%N/A43%
Source: 1 NYSED, 2011-2012
Source: 2 NCES, 2011-2012

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
Fewer than 3 years experience 0%N/A5%
Source: NYSED, 2011-2012

Teacher education levels

  This school District averageState average
Master's degree and above 13%N/A39%
Source: NYSED, 2011-2012

Teacher credentials

  This school District averageState average
Teachers with no valid teaching certificate 0%N/A0%
Source: NYSED, 2011-2012

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • MS. DEBORAH DECKER

Resources

Extra learning resources offered
  • Title I Targeted Assistance program (TAS)
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

800 Brown Rd
Rochester, NY 14622
Phone: (585) 339-1310

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools




Bay Knoll SDA School
Rochester, NY


Archangel School
Rochester, NY


Brookview School
Rochester, NY


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT