Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ivan L Green Primary School 5

Posted July 26, 2013
- a parent
Ivan Green is quite diverse in all areas. It is a culturally, socially and academically diverse school. The teachers are loving and caring. They bond well with students and communicate well with parents. The new principal is full of enthusiasm and runs a well rounded school. I am happy to be part of this school and sad it only goes to second grade. This will be my daughter's last year here. :-(

Ivan L Green Primary School 5

Posted February 17, 2012
- a community member
I am very impressed with Ivan Green. My grandaughter is in the 2nd grade and her K, 1 and 2nd grade teachers have all been awesome. She has learned SO much! All the teachers, office staff - everyone! is helpful, caring and friendly. It will be sad when she has to go to a different school next year, for 3rd grade. I hope her experiences there will be as positive. I rate Ivan Green five star ***** school!


Ivan L Green Primary School 4

Posted May 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ivan L Green Primary School 5

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
This school is excellent. Run by a 5 star administrator, Joanne Zito. Teachers care and are keep parents actively involved in my childs education. Hats off to all!

Ivan L Green Primary School 5

Posted May 30, 2008
- a community member
Ivan green school is a great school. the principal Mrs. Zito knows evey kid by name, she is a wonderful educator. She's always striving to make her students learning a rewarding experience. She has won 2 awards this year and they are well deserved. MaryLou Steger Granddaughter goes to 1st grade there


Ivan L Green Primary School 5

Posted March 08, 2006
- a teacher
What an amazing school! The teachers are so well trained and love the children. Mrs. Vito the principal has lead this school to excellence.

Ivan L Green Primary School 5

Posted June 18, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ivan L Green Primary School 4

Posted January 18, 2005
- a parent
Principal Zito is very involved with the students. She has organized a wonderful K-2 school with tons of parental involvement. Music, physical education, computers, library are all well run. One disappointment is that the children only get 10 minutes of recess per day. Plenty of help for slower learners, very little to no help for the gifted and talented.


Ivan L Green Primary School 5

Posted July 15, 2004
- a parent
This school has a lot to offer the children as well as the parents. The teachers are wonderful and caring and the princpal is outstanding! We're going to miss it deeply!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ivan L Green Primary School
800 Brown Road, Rochester, NY  14622
(585) 339-1310
Last modified Ivan L Green Primary School is a Public school that serves grades K-2
Ivan L Green Primary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top